Music, Music, Music!!

Have you ever been doing something and heard a song that reminded you of a good time you once had, or of your childhood, a song that sparked in you a really good memory? I was standing on my front porch and a car rolled by that was playing a song that I haven’t heard since I was about 13 years old! After the car was long gone I just stood there smiling, wow… I remember that song!
So of course I jumped on the computer to find a music website to hear some old songs. Three hours later… I am satisfied. I played a very wide range of songs, and even had my daughter listen to some with me. Some of her critique was… Humm nice song; or that is too old: or just a basic eye roll (the eye roll meant that song is older than Jesus!).
After all is said and done, I took a lovely trip down memory lane (this day off from work was totally unproductive!) and came back with souvenirs!
I have a small sampling of some of the songs I listened to today! There is no set genre, no rhyme or reason, and no method to my madness. DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT try to figure out what is going on in my head (I still can’t figure that out), just listen and enjoy! I know that something in this playlist will make you smile! [I hope that I got the player on correctly!]

Wait until you hear my Christmas playlist!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Oct 11, 2007 @ 18:33:00

    I forgot to say – WELCOME to blogging!

Leave a Reply

