I Am Blessed!

Well, It is Sunday evening and this will be my last look at this blog for tonight. But first I have something to get off my chest…
I had a very interesting first blogging week, I read some good blogs, some Awesome blogs, and some that were not of interest to me. I learned a lot, in 2 cases more than I needed to learn! But I would like to thank all of you who came by to see my blogspot. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! It makes you feel appreciated when you have visitors, and obviously the same goes for blogging visitors! Thank you Melanie for being such a big help & support during my first foray into the wonderful world of blogging, you are a doll!

So moving on…
We often pray for things, people, and situations which is fine My God is certainly able to handle all things, people, and situations. But as we go into another Monday morning I want us to remember to thank Him and Praise Him just for who He is. I love Vicki Yohe’s song “Because Of Who You Are“. It sums up how I feel right now. I am blessed, abundantly! I have family to love and who loves me, I am not homeless, nor hungry. I am not destitute, and I am in my right mind (most days!).
If I wake up Monday morning than aren’t I already blessed?

Abundant Blessings!
Regina

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 14:38:00

    Awwww, you think I’m a doll? You are too kind!I agree- we are so blessed. Not too sure you’re in your right mind though 😉

  2. Pam
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 15:22:00

    You are right…we all have much to be thankful for…thanks for the perspective and getting us all thinking! Glad you had a good blogging week!

Leave a Reply

