Happy 19th Birthday J!!


Hello Bloggers,
Thanks for stopping by. Today was a hard day for me because today is my middle daughter’s 19th birthday. That’s right, of my 5 children; child #3 is 19 today. Ordinarily it would be a happy occasion but in this case not so happy. During this past summer J decided she wanted to live with her father. After some turmoil I let her, knowing she was basically grown, and capable of making her own decisions.

I also knew that after fighting with God of this decision I had to Let Go and Let God. Living with her father however didn’t last to long so after a little more turmoil J now lives with her paternal grandmother in NYC. So it being her birthday today and her being away from the family was a little difficult. We still had our traditional Lasagna birthday dinner, and all of my other children and grandchild are here with me so it was a kind of surreal day. God has awesome things in store for this family and I just pray that J allows the Lord to direct her path. My prayer for my children is that the Lord lead them, guide them, protect them and Bless them.
So cheers and a Big, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to one of my 5 favorite children!

So J even though we have had our difficulties, issues, and problems that does not change the fact that I love you and 19 years ago today was one of the greatest days of my life! Nothing will ever change that. My love for you grows and grows daily, take care of yourself, pray daily and let God lead you.
I miss you and I Love You!
Always and Forever Mom…

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gill
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 00:00:00

    A belated Happy Birthday to J from me too! You have lovely children Regina 🙂

  2. Pam
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 05:38:00

    Happy Birthday J! Sorry you couldn’t all be together today…you are a loving woman who looks to God to guidance and support. Your children see that- you lead by example- they will find that comfort when they are ready as well. You have raised great children!

  3. Andrea
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 09:14:00

    As a mother, I can imagine the heartache that would come from a situation like this. Pam was right with what she said — they will find that comfort when they are ready. It may be hard to wait — but rest in God (like you are!) and take comfort in the fact that you have an Almighty Father who loves J even more than you do!

  4. MR Maluleke
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 09:40:00

    Wish you the best of life and blessings. Happy Birthday!!!!

  5. AJ
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 10:21:00

    I’ve struggled with my son (who will be 19 tomorrow) and he’s had to live elsewhere at times because he was quite rebellious, he’s lived with his dad, at a Children’s home, and then in his own apartment (that I paid for). Those were the most difficult times of my life. I just prayed and gave him back to God – daily. It seems we get along much better now that he is on his own. He’s even starting to ASK for my advice.

  6. Regina
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 14:52:00

    Thank you all for your words of encouragement! For all who have children I will say hold on to the fundamental truths set down in the Word of God…Proverbs 22:6Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.Ephesians 6:4Fathers, do not exasperate your children; instead, bring them up in the training and instruction of the Lord.So no matter what I go through I no that God’s will is going to prevail and I can rest in His words!Blessings!

  7. Shana
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 16:17:00

    I was going to remind you of Proverbs 22:6 but I see that you mentioned it above. Hold on to these words and trust in Him! You are in my prayers, Regina! (((HUGS)))

  8. Talk..to..Grams
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 16:25:00

    I have 5 children too!! 4 daughters and one son! 50, 47, 45, 40 and 28!!Happy Birthday to J and I know this had to be hard! You sound like a good Mother for sure!! Blessing, Grams

  9. Sharon
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 18:19:00

    Sometimes I think the whole curse about pain in childbirth was not just limited to the delivery room. ;)I know it is rough. I have sooooo been there lately.But He is faithful.And I stand on His great love for my children. One day they will love HIM like I do.Happy birthday to your girl.

  10. Pastor Lisa
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 18:24:00

    I so agree with Sharon! I pray God will heal the relationship and do an awesome work in your daughter’s life. He is able.

  11. Pastor Lisa
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 18:24:00

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  12. Melanie
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 08:12:00

    Happy belated birthday J! My heart aches for you in this situation. You know we have a similar situation and each day when I am praying about ours I pray for you and J too.

  13. ZAM
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 09:03:00

    Happy birthday to J. I hope you can straighten things out with her because I can feel the hurt there. I believe God makes miracles!

  14. Anonymous
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 09:28:00

    Happy Birthday “RED”, who loves you girl?Be Blessed “Gee”. When you get old you’ll be living with RED, and she’ll be taking care of you. Then you can get your revenge; no I’m just kidding. :-Dlol lol lolLove you both!

Leave a Reply

