When God reveals…

Do you find it hard to deal once God reveals something to you? I am at a place right now where things around me are being uncloaked and some of it hurts because we as people generally want to only see what we want to see in others… you know the “good” in them. Some of it is funny because somethings are just so blatant until it is truly comical. You just sit back and think to yourself, “wow, are you serious?!”

Well I am having an, “Are You Serious?!?” moment. My current job is as the Interim-Executive Director for a small not-for-profit organization. I have been approached twice about being the permanent director but I do not at this point want to be tied down to that position. Further more I am just about fed up with the Board of Directors of my organization. I have known these board members for years but being in this position God is allowing me to see certain things, people, and situations in a very different light. Now this revealing has happened slowly, an incident here, an incident there. All small things and harmless, but once you step back and take a panoramic view of the ENTIRE picture you see things slightly different.
I know that it is not about the “person” but the powers and principalities that operate through a person. Yet it is painful to see people you know have a calling on their lives, virtually become inactive and ineffective.

I am saddened by the utter lack of faith, confidence, structure, purpose and strength that I once saw in some people, but I am totally grateful that I have enough JESUS in me that I don’t have to stoop to a lower level in my dealings with people, and I am still able to stand for what is right. The people that we service are still being served…The work goes on!

Bottom line, I keep praying, keep believing, keep working and keep moving on this path I have been placed on until God changes my direction!

If nothing else, I have learned a lot!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Nov 16, 2007 @ 21:04:00

    Good for you! It is hard when things are not going well to not stoop to a lower level. It is great that you are able to stand firm, do your job the way you feel best so that it aligns with your beliefs and morals…we should all be so grounded! Good luck with continuing in your position and finding what God wants you to do with all of it!

  2. Gill
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 08:37:00

    {{hugs)) Regina, I hope it all works out for the good in the end. I am so glad that your faith has given you the strength to deal with these issues.

  3. Sharon
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 10:46:00

    When we take our eyes off Jesus we can do nothing but see in the natural.Anytime starts walking in a lack of Faith we know that is what has happened.I will pray for your job situation.Keep walking.

  4. Melanie
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 10:57:00

    Praying for you and this situation.

  5. Anonymous
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 14:05:00

    Just keep your eyes on Jesus, and know that ALL things work together for those who love the Lord and are called for His purposes.It’s not about you, and it’s all about Him!Just move with the cloud!Mema

  6. zamejias
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 07:02:00

    Looks like you are in a tough situation. But you’ll get through it…as you say, the work goes on!Praying for you.

Leave a Reply

