Ten Things …

Gill, from Gill’s Jottings has this nice meme posted on her blog. So I decided to post it on mine. I know a lot of tagging goes on in bloggsville so I am not tagging anyone! If you want to do this let me know so I can come by your blog and read it.

10 Things I liked as a teenager that I really don’t care for now:
1. very loud music
2. Cursing
3. hair gel
4. shopping
5. malls
6. smoking
7. Loud teenagers
8. Drinking hard liquor
9. Jeri curls
10. movie theaters

10 things I didn’t like as a teenager that I do like now:
1. Talking to my sister
2. Spending time with family
3. cooking
4. relaxing holidays
5. Cruise ships
6. maturity
7. My bible
8. early nights
9. early mornings
10. Quiet time

10 things that I didn’t like as a teen and still don’t like:
1. funerals
2. sports
3. romance novels
4. violence
5. ironing
6. Ice skating
7. public speaking
8. My ex-husband (yea, long story…)
9. racism
10. Talking on the phone

10 things I liked as a teen and still do:
1. My mother
3. Road trips
4. reading
5. Strawberry icecream
6. Smooth R&B
7. museums
8. sunrises
9. NYC culture
10. Night time walks on the beach

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 20:32:00

    that’s a cool meme. i just might do that one day…..

  2. Pam
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 20:33:00

    that is a neat meme…though I don’t think I can think of that many things from my past! Fun to learn more about you though!

  3. Sharon
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 21:44:00

    I was a really fuddy dud in high school. I am afraid there might not be that much of a difference. 🙂

  4. ZAM
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 21:47:00

    Thanks for sharing these things. It’s nice to know these stuff about my friends.

  5. Gill
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 23:36:00

    I’m so glad you did the meme Regina 🙂 We share so many likes and dislikes, must be why I like you so much!

  6. Melanie
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 08:22:00

    I love this meme. I’m going to save it and do some day when I don’t have anything to write and I have time to think up all those answers.

  7. Anonymous
    Dec 01, 2007 @ 23:43:00

    It sounds like someone is showing there age. -jezelle-

Leave a Reply

