A Few Of My Favorite Things…

In keeping with the Christmas spirit my blogging buddy Pam has posted a few of her favorite things. And thought it would be nice to turn this into a meme and start tagging people. So you know the drill… If you are reading this, then TAG you’re it! Post your favorite things on your blog and let me know so I can come by and check them out!

Here’s My 5 Items!
  1. My family – Love them, Love them, Love them! (My sister, Danayja & I are not pictured)
  2. My MP3 Player – To keep from having to rotate cd’s at night I plug the mp3 into computer speakers and play it on my nightstand all night!
  3. My HP Laptop – I need an upgrade but I do love laptops!
  4. My Amplified Bible – I love the Amplified bible for studying, Awesome!
  5. Quakes Cheddar Cheese Rice cakes -Yummy!





13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AJ
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 18:33:00

    Hi Regina,I luurrvve my laptop as well…will never go back to a desktop.

  2. Andrea
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 20:17:00

    i plan on doing this meme sometime tonight yet…

  3. Regina
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 20:52:00

    woooooo, slow down there AJ. Who said anything about kicking the desktop to the curb?So it’s a little bit older, and a little bit slower, not mobile like the laptop, but this old baby still has life in her!! How “American”, you want something thinner, sleeker, prettier, faster. Huh, you don’t deserve the desk top!I will use my desktop until I can’t use it no more!!HA, I’m just messing with you! But I like both they serve different purposes at different times!Blessings!

  4. AJ
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 21:02:00

    Yeah I hear you – I do have a desktop but it’s hubby’s – I guess I’m spoiled to the mobility factor – lol. Someone would have to pry this laptop from my dead cold fingers before I’d go back to being chained to a desktop. lol – I only get rid of high dollar items when they break…I’m the queen of frugal. My poor children never got a swing set because their Mom (me) was waiting on one to go on “clearance”…lol

  5. Melanie
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 21:04:00

    See, now that wasn’t so bad was it? You know you’re glad I suggested to Pam that she turn this into a meme. I saw your “Gee Thanks, Mel” sarcastic comment ;)Anyhoo- cute list and you know you had fun doing it.

  6. Talk..to..Grams
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 21:10:00

    I might have to do this sometime!!I got two awards yesterday and I would love for you to have them too!! I didn’t choose any one I just said they were for any of my blogging friends!! and you are!! So if you would like, you are more then welcome to both of them!! Love and Hugs, Grams

  7. MsMarvalus
    Nov 28, 2007 @ 21:25:00

    Regina…I’ve posted my favorite things on my blog…thank you for the meme!!M

  8. Anonymous
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 13:39:00

    Five of my favorite things – hummmmmm!ChristmasMy familyMy office at homeMy reel to reelmy reclinerRegina, I know this is a boring list, but I think you will understand the significance of it.Thanks for keeping the boys in the picture.Mema

  9. AJ
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 17:09:00

    just dropping by to look at your beautiful grand-daughter…that pic just makes me smile.

  10. Pam
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 17:40:00

    Thanks for playing along! It was great that Melanie suggested this become a meme šŸ˜‰ I love your list and I must say, I do love my laptop as well! They are very handy to have. And, family, well, of course that is always the top of the list…how could it not be with such a beautiful grandbaby! Thanks again for doing this!

  11. tegdirb92
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 20:03:00

    I really love Quakes!! I really love your list too–great idea!

  12. Sharon
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 22:47:00

    I will have to agree with you on the laptop and the amplified. I have never tried the Quakes-but I love cheddar cheese.

  13. ZAM
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 06:08:00

    MP3 players are such a hit…I’ve gotta thank the peeps behind this tech!

Leave a Reply

