Last Day Of Work, Last Day Of Work!!


It is finally Friday! For some it’s the last day of school before the holiday or last day of work before the holiday, But it is the last day of something for almost everyone so HAPPY LAST DAY!!! If you have never seen the movie “Finding Nemo” you have got to watch it! On his first day of school he was so happy, and singing that you just had to smile with him. But being grown and knowing better I get excited on “Last Days” of anything!! When I worked in Head Start can I just say that we LOVED THE LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!! Those kids would be off the chain but we knew in a few short hours they would be gone wrecking havoc in their parents lives for a week. All those parents who lied to us all year about how good and sweet their child was will now have to deal with them at home all day and all night for the next week! Ha! Divine retribution!! Anyway, sorry I digress…
I no longer work in Head Start but I have many friends who still go through that drama and I feel for them!
Today is the last day of work for me and it is a half of day. So at NOON I will be a very happy some body!
I hope you all have finished your shopping because people are crazy. I was in WalMart last night and let me tell you every fool, reject, bad behind child, frustrated momma, clueless daddy and nut job was in that store. And don’t even let me get started on the traffic!! I prayed when I got home because I was glad I made it home safely! So Happy Last Day of school, of work, of your menstrual cycle, of a long boring week, of your bad weave, of sitting in the cubicle next to the guy who farts while he sleeps, of being mad at you significant other (you know you can’t stay mad over the weekend, so stop fronting!!), of riding by and saying good morning to the man in the toll booth with the bad breath, Happy Last Day to EVERYONE!!
Anyway I praise God for you all, and remember the reason for the season!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 13:37:00

    Oh I wish I had a half day! But I am just glad to be on the last day! I know you understand how I am feeling today! Yeah for the time off to get myself back together! Blessings to you Regina for always being so understanding and loving!

  2. Andrea
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 13:54:00

    Regina, that was too funny! It’s after 12:00 now — so HAPPY LAST DAY to you too!!!

  3. jjbrock
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 17:07:00

    Regina your grand baby is a doll. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  4. Sharon
    Dec 21, 2007 @ 22:02:00

    I am glad you are going to get some time off.Happy Jesus Birthday.

  5. Pastor Lisa
    Dec 22, 2007 @ 06:32:00

    Pray for me! I’ve got to be out in the nutiness today!

  6. Rosemarie
    Dec 22, 2007 @ 10:25:00

    You’re keepin’ it real here. I like it! Folk can act a fool a few days before Christmas, or for most of them, Giftmas. Sad but true! Have a merry and celebrate His birth!

  7. Mary@notbefore7
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 22:14:00

    Happy last day gal! Enjoy the holidays.

Leave a Reply

