Sick For The Holidays…

My beautiful grandbaby is sick. Yes, what we thought was a bad cold turns out to be an ear infection. This poor thing has to take medicine twice a day for 10 days. She is not taking all of the meds in the picture, but she has taken some of all of them in the past 2-3 days! And let me just say that little girl can fight. I think we have more medicine on us than is actually getting into her. Even once we get it in her she is gagging/spitting/throwing it back up!

She doesn’t want her temperature taken, she doesn’t want her nose cleaned, she doesn’t even want her face washed.

I seem to be the main culprit, because I can usually get it in her system so I am not her favorite person right now! That’s fine as long as she gets better!
Well, that’s all the news from our end, anyway I have to go…it’s medicine time again…
9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 15:57:00

    Awww- I sure hope she feels better soon. Poor Danayja 😦

  2. Shelia
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 16:19:00

    Awwww, poor baby, I hope that she’s feeling better soon.

  3. Andrea
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 20:30:00

    Being sick is always awful, but especially over the holidays. Glad she has medicine — and I’m glad that you are able to get some in her!! Keep us posted!

  4. Leeann
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 21:35:00

    Poor girl. Quit being mean to her.:)

  5. Tina
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 01:20:00

    Oh the poor baby! I’m hoping for a speedy recovery for her! Hug her extra for me, I can’t be near my little nieces and nephews because I’m sick too!

  6. zamejias
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 04:33:00

    You have my sympathy. It’s indeed so hard to have a sick kid in your wing. I hope she get better soon.

  7. Pam
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 19:47:00

    I hope she is feeling better soon! Those ear infections are tough! We have that same temperal scanner for taking temperatures…I love it so much! much easier then any other way!

  8. Shana
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 08:08:00

    OHHH, I hope that she is feeling better soon. And that she doesn’t share with everyone else… :o)

  9. Gill
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 09:24:00

    Poor little thing – I hope she is feeling much better now!

Leave a Reply

