More Awards To Pass On! Bare with me…

Well, I have received a few awards over the past couple of weeks and neglected to pass them on. I am sometimes overwhelmed by the love that I receive from my fellow bloggers. So if you give me something or you tag me and I don’t post about it in a timely fashion PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, call me on it! Because it is not that I don’t appreciate your love and gifts, it may just be that I totally forgot (blame it on the old age!), so please don’t charge it to my heart but blame it on the brain (which sometimes shuts down to keep from exploding!!).

So without further ado, I would like to pass on the following awards to the following people:
Zam – http://zamejias.blogspot.com/
Jenn – http://www.fivedollarshake.net/
Marcus – http://www.marcuslangford.com/
Marva – http://ravingsofadiva.wordpress.com/
Grams – http://talktograms.blogspot.com/
Rosemarie – http://ruhoffman.blogspot.com/
Bria – http://youbettarecognize.blogspot.com/
Gill – http://gills-jottings.blogspot.com/
Carol – http://sarcasticmom.com/
These bloggers are definitely doing their part to unite the global blogging community by uniting races, sexes, countries, classes, and ages! So if you haven’t already done so, please drop by and show them some love!

So moving on to the next award…
This little award is called The Daily Dose. And here is all the important info. Because you know you want to know what it is about and where it came from. ;)”.. here’s to all the blogs that you’ve discovered that you can’t possibly live without. They make you laugh, cry, think and feel connected every time you read a post. They give you a thrill as you see them loading into your browser and you get an equally satisfying thrill when you see that they have commented on your blog”.From Xandra: creator, The Daily Dose Award. Now you may think this is strange but, I do indeed hit EVERY SINGLE BLOG that is listed in my side bar! However, I do not have the time nor the energy it would take to write all of those names in this post AND link you to their sites! So I want you ALL to take this award! There are sites that I go to for politics, humor, inspiration, education, gossip, kinship, or just sheer nonsense, but they are all a daily dose for me!
Each and every one of you are important to me at some point during my day! So PLEASE take this award and post it on your blog! And you MUST pass it on!

And lastly, I am passing on the Spread The Love Award to:
Tanyetta

Pastor Lisa
Ellen
Cecily
AJ
Melanie
Darkbrotha
Chocl8t
Lisa C
LaTonya
The Village
Kellan
And last but not least Shana!
Whew!!!!! Now if I didn’t mention you and you want it, please take it! but if you don’t want it because you don’t do awards, or the colors don’t compliment your blog, or whatever reason you have, I AIN’T EVEN MAD AT YOU!!!!

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarcastic Mom (aka Lotus)
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 14:44:00

    Regina, you’re too kind to me! Thank you so much for that adorable award. I’m going to put it up on my “shinies” page right away!Also, you’re cracking me up – I love this: “please don’t charge it to my heart but blame it on the brain.” That is great!

  2. marcia
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 15:19:00

    Thanks Regina, you are a sweetie and i always enjoy you too

  3. Talk..to..Grams
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 16:29:00

    Hi, Thanks for the award! I will thank you under this award on my side bar but not give it out again! This is so kind of you to think of me!! My arm is better so I have been out and about to some of the blogs today!It doesn’t hurt as much to type like it did on Monday! Love and hugs Grams

  4. Shelia
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 16:33:00

    You’re so very thoughtful Regina. You’re always going to have because you’re always giving. I was already having a pretty good day and you increased it even more. Thanks again.Have a blessed day,~~Shelia

  5. Pam
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 17:37:00

    Congrats on all the awards!

  6. thechocl8tdiaries
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 18:42:00

    WOW! Thanks for the award Regina. I’ll be sure to pass on the love!! πŸ™‚

  7. jjbrock
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 18:55:00

    Regina you show so much love. I am like you the blogs on my side bar, I visit every day they are the 1st ones I visit.

  8. Hey it's Amy Shipp
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 20:12:00

    Thank you for the Cute “Daily Dose” Award. πŸ˜€ You made my day! {Hugs} ~ Amy Shipp

  9. MsMarvalus
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 20:14:00

    You are way too good to me! Thanks and I will pass it on in kind!

  10. Cecily R
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 21:38:00

    Aw, Regina, you’re the best! Thanks so much for the award. It warms my heart!!!

  11. ComfyDenim
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 22:18:00

    If the yogurt and sucker didn’t work, I just made her take the medicine – but I would have even bribed her with chocolate. :-)Thank you for the award. I love it!!

  12. tAnYeTTa
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 22:30:00

    Regina!! You are such a sweetheart. Thank you so much for this award. πŸ™‚

  13. Vivrant Thang
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 23:18:00

    First of all I have to say that as soon as I clicked on your page, I started smiling immediately…which I’m sure is the idea. Your grandbaby is beautiful! Just seeing her pic warms my heart. I have a special affinity for little girls…so much so that I’ll probably have all boys. LOL!Anyhow, thank you so very much for the award. That means a lot. I’m glad you enjoy my blog and I really value your presence. Thank you.

  14. Rosemarie
    Jan 24, 2008 @ 23:56:00

    Thank you! It’s an honor to be mentioned with the likes of your other recipients. So, you don’t EVEN HAVE TO BE MAD! πŸ˜‰

  15. zamejias
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 03:11:00

    I am so touched. Thanks a lot. I still haven’t passed the badges I collected. Will do it one of these days.

  16. IVENTBYBLOGGING
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 06:10:00

    Regina, u and Rosemarie have got to be the most giving souls I’ve ever encountered. Thx so much for loving us the way u do!Congrats to all of my blog relatives who received an award! You all deserve it!

  17. Hey it's Amy Shipp
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 12:18:00

    Regina~ I have a little thank you for you on my blog πŸ™‚ Have a blessed day!

  18. Sharon
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 15:02:00

    Now I never knew we had to color coordinate our blogs. Do we have to go there? Isn’t it enough that my clothes match? :)Congrats on your awards!

  19. Marcus LANGFORD
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 15:29:00

    Regina, I truly feel honored. Thank you so much that you show me when you visit M-o-M; I really appreciate it.Just know that this means a lot to me when I am recognized by a fellow blogger for what I bring to their table.Marcus LANGFORD

  20. DB
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 15:36:00

    Thanks Regina for the award. I’m just glad that people give a care about what I’m rambling about.

  21. AJ
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 21:42:00

    Thanks for the love. You are so kind.

  22. Andrea
    Jan 25, 2008 @ 22:16:00

    Thanks, Regina. I just passed on the Daily Dose award a couple of weeks ago though (and have actually become acquainted with Xandra, the creator because of it!). Once I get organized enough to list all of my awards on my sidebar though, I will definitely add your name to the thanks list!

  23. Kellan
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 00:42:00

    Congratulations Regina on your awards – you certainly deserve them!! I loved this, “but blame it on the brain (which sometimes shuts down to keep from exploding!!).” – I know that feeling – so funny!Thank you too for passing The Daily Dose award on to me – I am so honored and I really appreciate it. Take care and have a great weekend. Kellan

  24. Kellan
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 00:43:00

    Oh no – I read that wrong – it was The Spread The Love Award for me – that’s great – thanks. Kellan

  25. Yen
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 06:58:00

    You deserve all those awards! Congrats and enjoy:)

  26. Gill
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 09:23:00

    Thanks so much for passing the “best blogging buddy” award on to me. You are an inspiration to me and richly deserve all the “bling” you have been receiving lately!

  27. livin' with me
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 16:00:00

    Awwww, thank you so much!!I have an award for you. Stop by to check it out!

  28. Lisa C
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 09:08:00

    Thank you, Regina! I’ll be sure to pass it on.

  29. Villager
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 07:54:00

    Asante sana Regina! I will pass it along to others shortly…peace, Villager

Leave a Reply

