It’s A Wonderful World…

It’s A Wonderful World…
I woke this morning extra early, to get in my prayer time and devotional time before the rest of the house got up and got loud! In this time a had a chance to reflect on the goodness of God. I praise God for my being alive and well and for me living in this place and time.
I can go to church without having to run, duck and hide.
My church is prominent on it’s street, not in a hidden back alley or basement.
I can go to the polls and vote for leaders and not have a Ruler appointed for me.
I can walk on the sidewalk and not have to get in the street if a white person walks by.
My children can get an education.
I am free to express my political or religious beliefs.
I can choose where I live, work, eat, fellowship.
I can sit on the porch of my home which I bought.
I don’t walk through war torn streets.
I can work a job paying more than $1 dollar(or less) per hour.
We have so many freedoms, that people before us died for. We have come so far and we have farther still to go. We have a life worth living. What are YOU doing with yours?
Pray for our country, pray for our world…

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MsMarvalus
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 10:45:00

    Ms. Regina–you have a way of reminding me/inspiring me to be grateful for those things that I have been blessed with…thank you so much!You are a treasure! Blessings…

  2. Smalltown RN
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 13:37:00

    yes there are many things in the world that we have to remember to feel blessed for…having good health is one of them…thank you for the reminder….your daughter is absolutely darling…she looks like a bundle of joy and energy….

  3. Pam
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 13:52:00

    I love the new pictures of Danayja- she is just darling. You are right- it is nice that we can have these freedoms and rights. We all have so much more then those who came before us. At the end of the day – I hope I have lived a life worth living.

  4. Talk..to..Grams
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 17:46:00

    Hi, I have a three awards for yo3 You will have to scoll doen for two of them!! Love Grams

  5. Andrea
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 20:36:00

    Great post, Regina.I love the new pictures of your grand-daughter. Those eyes are amazing!!

  6. Joyismygoal
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 22:04:00

    I love the contrast of your post and the pictures my stomach hurts watching that

  7. Shelia
    Jan 26, 2008 @ 22:05:00

    The time when we are still and willing to listen truly connects us with the God in us. We are mightily blessed to be here in this time. And with all that is wrong, so much more is right.A beautiful message Regina.Stay At Peace,~~SheliaP.S. I was looking at your sidebar, that grandbaby of yours is getting cuter by the day! 😀

  8. zamejias
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 02:26:00

    This is so true. And it’s nice to appreciate what we have rather than grumble about what we do not have.

  9. AmitMakwana
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 05:46:00

    ‘We have a life worth living.’lovely lines…such inspiring post!!!its a wonderful world…i started feeling something different after reading ur post!so deep n so meaningful!

  10. Sharon
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 14:42:00

    Our pastor today was talking about our grumbling and griping instead of thanking God for what we have.We do have things pretty good-even in the hard times.

  11. IVENTBYBLOGGING
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 14:59:00

    Thank you for reminding us of something we take for granted on a daily basis! keep holdin us accountable, so that we may in turn do the same with others!Look at our honorary blogosphere grandbaby! she is too beautiful for words!! she is growing quickly!! tell her to stop growing..she’s making me feel old! 😦 lol

  12. Andrea
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 21:45:00

    ps: you have been high-fived!!

  13. Mema
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 22:18:00

    The older I get, the more thankful I get; and the less important the little inconveniences seem.God is so good! He’s my poetry man and He makes me feel so good!

  14. Leeann
    Jan 27, 2008 @ 23:32:00

    You are fantastic. I love your inspiring posts.

  15. Rootzpoet
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 04:19:00

    A timely reminder for us all. So many times we take so much for granted when we should be thankful. Great stuff.

  16. AJ
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 10:46:00

    This is an outstanding post and a much needed reminder for me personally.Thanks Regina!

  17. MrsGrapevine
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 13:03:00

    Our pastor just said on Sunday, “instead of thinking what you don’t have take a minute to thank God for what you do. Your life is never all bad, no one’s life is all bad. If you realize there is always something good in your life, you will never be depressed”.This just proves it…Thanks Regina!

  18. Melanie
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 15:28:00

    We are incredibly blessed- even on our worst days.I LOVE the new pictures of Danayja. She is just too cute!!

  19. Rosemarie
    Jan 28, 2008 @ 20:01:00

    God is always sending us a clear message to stop all the whining. Thanks for being the messenger!

Leave a Reply

