Contest Winners!


Well this is the hard part of the contest. I totally had fun doing it and will definitely do more in the future. But the downside is that I couldn’t give everyone a prize. I had a totally scientific way of choosing the winners! Pieces of balled up paper with your names on it were picked by four different people, my daughter, my daughter in law, my son, and lastly my grandbaby (yes her paper went into her mouth, but we got it out before that crazy child ate it!!)!
So without further ado I present the four winners of my first blog contest:::::

Sheila – Black Tennis Pro
Mama Meji – Mak! MeJ!
JJ Brock – The Old Black Church
Shana – My Three Wisemans (Yes Shana you were Danayja’s pick!!!)

So a round of applause to these Beautiful Bloggers!

Ladies, please email me your full names and addresses, so that I can get your prize out to you. Email me at geegeejegar [at] gmail [dot] com.
I want to thank all of you who participated in this contest! I also want to thank all of you who continue to come by my blog to grace this place with your presence!! If you have not done so please go by and check out these ladies blogs.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelia
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 14:02:00

    Regina you should see my face, I’m smiling like I won the lottery, LOL!I thought that you put together a really nice gift and I really wanted it, so you have made my day.Big ((hug)) to whichever of your family members pulled my name.Thank you!!

  2. Shana
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 15:43:00

    I am so happy that I won this AWESOME prize pick! Thank-You!!! I am going right now to send you an e-mail! :o)

  3. Pam
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 16:27:00

    Congrats you all your winners! I just love coming by here and seeing Danayja- that last picture of her is my favorite!

  4. jjbrock
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 17:18:00

    Regina thanks! I have not won anything in a long time.HUGS,HUGS.

  5. Sharon
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 19:02:00

    Congrats to the winners–they will LOVE their prizes!

  6. Kellan
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 19:54:00

    Congrats to your winners – WOO HOO!! Hope you have had a good day Regina – see you soon. Kellan

  7. Andrea
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 19:54:00

    Congrats to all the winners!! 🙂 Contests are always so much fun!

  8. Rosemarie
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 23:46:00

    Congratulations to the winners! Regina is a great host and picks some nifty prizes.

  9. mama meji
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 07:14:00

    Wow! I wanted to pretend that I’m all cool..but in reality, I am kicking with excitement. Thanks! Thanks! Super-de-duper thanks!

  10. Melanie
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 15:59:00

    Well, I wanted to win but since I’m not a sore loser I thought I’d congratulate the winners!

  11. Leeann
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 20:38:00

    So…I didn’t win. BUT I still left you an award over at my blog! 🙂

  12. MrsGrapevine
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 21:25:00

    Congrats…This is a prize worth winning. It would be un-Christian of me to say, I’m jealous…

  13. freetofly
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 06:47:00

    Regina, Congratulations on your Giveaway! It is such fun! You have such a giver’s heart! This was a very generous gift! But, I KNOW you will get such a thrill doing this whole thing!May you receive a hundred fold return! May your children and grandchildren receive blessing and favor!Happy Valentine’s! Maria

Leave a Reply

