Sitting & Waiting…

Well, people I was hoping to be blogging from Dallas, Texas but due to some real funky weather I am sitting and waiting in an upstate NY airport. Just sitting… and… waiting…
We were originally supposed to fly out on Monday but due to the weather that flight was canceled and we were rebooked for this morning. But once we got to the airport and were in the midst of checking in we were told, “Your flight has been canceled”. So they put us on a different airline which was fine, the only problem with that was that we were supposed to be leaving at 10am but we are now leaving at 5pm!!!
Hence the sitting… and… waiting……….
So this is what we are doing………

I have more boring airport pics but this connection wont let me upload them so I’ll try again later. In the mean time I’LL KEEP SITTING … AND … WAITING….

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 13:10:00

    Oh…it’s a pain when stuff like that happens…so hopefully you don’t get too bored sitting and waiting! 😉

  2. Mimi
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 16:18:00

    Dont you just hate when that happens?!! Hopefully you guys weren’t too bored lol.

  3. Sharon Brumfield
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 17:54:00

    Goodness!Well it is 6 my time so hopefully you are in the air.Have fun!

  4. Pam
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 18:29:00

    Oh! I hate the waiting….hopefully you have more of those magazines to read! Sorry for the delay to your plans!

  5. Melanie
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 20:04:00

    I’m confused- what is the matter with the weather?

  6. Talk..to..Grams
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 14:57:00

    Hi, Kelly hooked up the key board and I’m out visiting my friends!! I am sorry you were stuck at the airport! I hope by now you are in Dallas and all is well!! Love and hugs Grams

  7. Talk..to..Grams
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 14:57:00

    Hi, Kelly hooked up the key board and I’m out visiting my friends!! I am sorry you were stuck at the airport! I hope by now you are in Dallas and all is well!! Love and hugs Grams

  8. freetofly
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 18:04:00

    Hope all goes well! “See ya” when you get back!

  9. freetofly
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 18:04:00

    Hope all goes well! “See ya” when you get back!

  10. mama meji
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 20:39:00

    It makes me think that you are somewhere near us. Heheh. The weather here hasn’t been great in the past few days. Hang in there.

  11. IVENTBYBLOGGING
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 21:02:00

    Uh uh uh uh uh uh ..where is our community grandbaby?? she’s not in the pics!!

  12. aj
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 01:51:00

    Sorry your having to wait….good reading time though. Yeah…where is that precious child?

Leave a Reply

