Free To Fly Award!

I don’t know if you have noticed or not but I have been putting all of my blogging awards in the slide show near the bottom of my blog. I decided to do this slide show because my side bar was getting way longer than my body/post section, and it looked a mess! So I created a slide show using slide[dot]com it it came out lovely! I am totally satisfied with the results.
So, I had to explain that just in case you have not gone down that far on my blog and was wondering where in the world all my awards have gone! Please scroll down and check them out when you get a chance. There are some FABULOUS awards going around the blogosphere!!

So today I went by Free To Fly and was awarded the Free To Fly award and reading the post bought tears to my eyes. This award was newly created and I am so honored to be among the very first few to receive it. This was an awesome post written by a beautiful blogger. So I had to share it with you all. I am putting a snippet of the post here but PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE go by Free To Fly and read the entire post. It is a little long but very much worth it.
Read below:

I have wanted to be able to make an award that I could share
with some of those blogs that consistently
make me laugh, make me think,
and inspire me to grow
and to reach.
The types of blogs that do this for me have a few things in common.
Like a butterfly becomes beautiful,
by living a quiet life, hidden for a season,
while beauty develops on the inside.
That same butterfly has to go through a season of struggle
before it is Free to Fly!
Once it IS Free to Fly,
that butterfly NOW has a beauty we all are blessed to see.
Everywhere the butterfly goes,
it spreads pollen and makes it possible for flowers to bloom
and fruit to be developed.
You could say it leaves a trail of life in its wake!
What a beautiful thought!
Butterflies don’t go around trying to be beautiful.
They don’t say “hey, look at me“.
They just ARE, they just DO, they just LIVE.
All that time spent hidden in a cocoon,
was not wasted.
The time and effort spent struggling to get out of the cocoon
made the butterfly strong and ABLE to fly!

Ok, that is just part of this awesome post, so go by and read the rest when you get a minute. In the meantime I have to pass this fabulous award on to 5 people. This part is extremely hard because I have met some AWESOME bloggers who are ALL Free To Fly, but this 1 time I am trying to obey the rules!! If your name isn’t mentioned, I am truly sorry, but 5 I was told and 5 it must be… even though you know you all deserve it!!!
I am passing this Free To Fly Award on to Mimi, Rosemarie, Attorneymom, Pastor Lisa, and Lisa C.
Mimi is a young lady finding her way around the blogosphere and ready to take the world by storm!
Rosemarie is real and anointed and God is using her mightily!
Attorneymom is truly going through the cocoon stage and when she breaks out she will take the blogosphere for the Lord!
Pastor Lisa is evangelizing Houston and doing the darn thing!
Lisa C is truly bringing sexy back, and showing us how to put romance back into the sanctity of marriage!
Go by and see why these ladies are FREE TO FLY!!

Peace & Love!


11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Brumfield
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 06:44:00

    Congrats girl;)Keep spreading that pollen!

  2. Rosemarie
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 10:50:00

    Congratulations! You so deserve it. You’re kind spirit has drawn an eclectic group of believers and strong women who love family. You are the company you keep so by the looks of this impressive blog awards post you’re quite the woman of God. It’s understandable why you need a slide show for awards. You’re good people Regina, and I know that I know, great are your rewards in heaven. :DI am honored and send you blessings that overfill your basket not for the award, but by simply reaching out with friendship, and encouraging words of love and peace. Girl, I’m too blessed to be stressed!I can’t wait to share it with others who are butterflies, or perhaps on the verge of busting out!Shalom (nothing missing, broken, in perfect peace)

  3. Shelia
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 11:48:00

    That slide show is going to be very long, because I’m sure you will continue to be acknowledged for creating such a genuine, heartfelt and spiritual place for others to visit.Keep it going Regina!

  4. Pastor Lisa
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 13:05:00

    Thanks for sharing the love! You are so sweet!

  5. freetofly
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 15:52:00

    Regina, thanks for your over the top kind words! It was too much fun to give this to you! I can’t wait to travel around the blog this weekend and visit the wonderful women you have chosen!You truly DO deserve it!in crazy joy,Maria

  6. Pam
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 20:26:00

    Congrats on the award!

  7. Andrea
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 22:08:00

    Congrats! And I LOVE the slideshow idea for awards. I think I might give that a try (eventually…when I have time!). Can you keep adding to it as you get more? Or how does that work?ps: you’ve been HIGH-FIVED!!

  8. Lisa C
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 22:36:00

    Regina, you are something else lady!! Thank you for including me in you precious five! There is a saying that says, “when you give you shall receive”, you know the one….well, that’s exactly what I’ve seen in you. You are beautiful and so deserving of this award. Keep fluttering those pretty wings and spreading that sweet pollen on us 🙂

  9. mama meji
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 18:02:00

    Congrats on your awards!

  10. Attorneymom
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 23:09:00

    Regina, Congrats on your award!!! It is definitely well deserved. I love your blog.When I read that you nominated me for an award, I almost lost it while at work. I had to fight the tears from flowing down my face. Thank you for touching my heart like you did today. You are an incredible person. Wow, I am speechless.

  11. Lisa C
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 11:08:00

    Hey lady! My post is up. Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

