Old School Friday #5

Well, you know what day it is…FRIDAY!! Which is my favorite day of the week because I get to post my “Old School Friday” Picks! In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 2000, hopefully before the 90’s, maybe some from before the 80’s, etc. If you post something from the 70’s – 60’s or before you are REALLY Old School!
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my classic R&B I had to sign up to join. If you want to join in the Old School Fun then go HERE for the guidelines.
Also check out the other “Old School Friday” participants:

Electronic VillageChatting Over Cocktails

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraLisa C

Chocl8t Kreative Talk

MarvalusOne LaShonda

aj Invisible Woman

Rosemarie sHaE-sHaE

I Love Old School Friday so much that I have decided to supply three selections and they are:
Bill Whithers – Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone

Rufus & Chaka Kahn – Do You Love What You Feel

Earth, Wind & Fire – Boogie Wonderland

Enjoy! Peace & Love!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ShAé - ShAé
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 05:22:00

    I’m jammin off Boogie Wonderland! Awwww shoot. I’m doing the freak right now. LMAO

  2. MsMarvalus
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 05:53:00

    I love that Bill Withers song!

  3. Marcus LANGFORD
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 09:15:00

    i like all of these songs; the first one will definitely light some fire under a man’s a** and make him treat his woman right. i love chaka khan and boogie wonderland is one of my favorite EW&F tunes.Marcus LANGFORD

  4. MrsGrapevine
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 09:20:00

    @ Marvalus: That Billy Withers song is just a good song. I love the melo tempo, and this by far is the best rendition of this song.People sure knew how to put on some concerts back then, Earth Wind Fire burning up the stage, can you imagine being in that audience.

  5. Rosemarie
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 10:47:00

    I need some more quarters for the Juke Box!Everyone is smokin’ this week with the picks. Great choices and thanks for taking me way back! Dang, Chaka makes me want to dance!

  6. Villager
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 13:35:00

    Happy Ol’ School Friday! Chaka Khan could do no wrong for me back in the day. I remember that we used to roller-skate on Do You Love What You Feel quite a bit back in the day. Y’all don’t know nothin’ about roller skatin’, do you? (smile)My flow for this week’s meme went even further back to Betty Wright as she proudly proclaimed her love and her experience that very first time…peace, Villager

  7. Quick
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 14:40:00

    I love the acoustic feeling of “ain’t no sunshine!” It just makes me want to relax-

  8. Danielle
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 20:24:00

    Bill, EW&F and Chaka are all spinning on my Nano. Fantastic list Regina.Thanks also for visiting my blog.

  9. Kreative Talk
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 22:01:00

    I was going to post Boogie Wonderland, but deccided against it…I love all of your choices!

  10. Invisible Woman
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 03:49:00

    What happened to Bill?LOVE everything about Rufus and Chaka!

  11. thechocl8tdiaries
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 07:22:00

    Regina, girl…I think you hit the Trifecta this week!!Loved it!!!! Especially Bill Withers..shoot…all of them. I hope artists will get back to making real music again!!

  12. Mike
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 09:22:00

    Hello! Thanks for visiting my 60s music blog. Drop by again. I love EW&F. They have so many great songs. I have them on my 70s music blog.

Leave a Reply

