What Kind Of Nonsense…??

I read this news story today and could not understand what in the world I was reading. It was totally crazy! I was genuinely shocked, surprised and disgusted. I read that some 8 and 10 year old kids, 3rd graders were so mad at their teacher that they planned to bash her in the head with a paperweight, bind her up and then stab her with a broken knife!! WTH!!! I have no words for this. Read about it …


HERE.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 19:22:00

    makes me scare to be a teacher some days!

  2. Dr Tweety of da Fab Five
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 20:32:00

    Oh Regina, Dis iz awful. I yam sorry to hearz it.It waz furry nice to meet you on my bloggie.-Dr Tweety

  3. Andrea
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 22:49:00

    Really? that is crazy…scary too!

  4. aj
    Apr 02, 2008 @ 23:52:00

    This is what happens when folk stop raising their children. SMDH.

  5. Shelia
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 12:53:00

    You are not alone. Most people that hear about or read this story have to shake their heads at least ten times to even begin to comprehend this level of foolishness.

  6. PJSandAMovie
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 13:53:00

    Hey Regina. Thanks for bringing this story to our eyes. You know I’ve worked in a center for abused children and their parents. I worked with children ages 2-5. I must say that many of them had rage and acted out on other children and the adults. But I don’t recall an event where a child held a grudge and planned an attack. It really is sad when young children just aren’t getting the guidance and love they need.Let’s all pray that they get the help they need.

  7. Heather
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 14:20:00

    doesn’t this just burn you up??? I just can’t belive what’s happening. Please, come quickly, Jesus!!! Thanks for stopping by today!

  8. Nessa
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 14:52:00

    I saw this on CNN yesterday and I kept thinking the same thing. WTH??? Unfortunately it’s not really all that surprising given the violence we allow our kids to see everyday on TV and video games. I keep wondering what the teacher thinks about this and why the kids felt this way. Lord only knows what they’d come up with. Too much homework? Not long enough at recess? Sheesh life these days is not so easy.Thanks for stopping by today :)Nessa

  9. Easy Share
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 15:07:00

    Hello! Thanks for the visit. You have a beautiful Grandbaby. 🙂

  10. Lynne
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 15:15:00

    I’ve been hearing this story and it’s somewhat shocking to think this is how 3rd graders are thinking.

  11. Darkbrotha
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 18:24:00

    this world will be a mess in 50 years.

  12. Melanie
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 20:06:00

    I saw this on the news and I know my mouth fell open. It’s so, so sad.

  13. Atasha
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 20:35:00

    They’re just getting younger and younger. Remember how surprising and shocking it was when you’d learn that a 17 yr old committed a crime or came up with some outlandish scheme? Now it’s 8 – 10 yr olds *sigh*I wonder where they came up with the idea and who was the group leader. This is Craziness…found you by way of Tanyetta’s blog!

  14. HEALTH NUT WANNABEE MOM
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 20:52:00

    wow! That is really scary. My mom was a teacher and worked with the kids who were put in a special class for mental issues and she was theatened almost daily but they were high school age.To be so young is terribly frightening.

  15. common mom
    Apr 04, 2008 @ 09:08:00

    What upset me most about that story was that many people were saying “Aw, they’re just little kids. They are harmless.” Um WHAT?! They may be little kids, but they are well on their way to being harmless hoodlums! This is the kind of stuff you have to take care of IMMEDIATELY and without question. There should be big, scary, and unforgettable consequences for this stuff.

  16. Wilhelmina
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 09:31:00

    Yeah, I read this on one of the forums that I visit. It’s just so bad that kids as young as those kids can even think of doing something as bad as that. I just hope they’re being guided the right way. Beautiful granddaughter you have there.

Leave a Reply

