Happy Saturday!!

Hi there!! Happy Saturday to you!
Are you doing anything special today? Well for lack of anything else constructive to do with my time (actually I do have a ton of stuff to do but I just choose not to do it!!)… I am trying to dedicate Saturdays to traveling around the internet, stumbling, and trying out new blog sites!
So in my travels today I came across a nice little blog called Saturday 9. Now from what I can tell this blog is actually dedicated to a Saturday meme and the blog owner Samantha only posts on Saturdays. The memes are basically only 9 questions. I found this interesting that people only blog ONE DAY a week, WOW!!
So I got stuck there for a while just going over the memes for the past couple of months (yea, I know… I just got stuck reading them!) and I went back as far as December 1st and sure enough they were all Saturday posts! I still find this a little puzzling!
Here is the background on this blog:
We describe our blog as Just A Silly Meme Every Saturday. What we’ve committed to our readers is that we will post 9 questions EVERY Saturday. Sometimes the post will have a theme, and at other times the questions will be totally unrelated. Those weeks we do”random questions,” so-to-speak. We encourage you to visit other participants posts and leave a comment. Because we don’t have any rules, it is your choice. We hate rules. We love memes.

Now isn’t that interesting??
So anyway I decided to post the most current meme:

The Last Person
1. Who was the last person you spoke with? My Daughters La’Toya & Danielle

2. Who was the last person you saw at work? Brother Ben.

3. Who was the last person to comment on your blog? Mama Meji

4. Who was the last person that you wrote a post about? Corrine Bailey Rae

5. Who was the last person that you emailed? Melanie

6. Who was the last person that you phoned? My Sister Samantha

7. Who was the last person to give you bad advice? I don’t listen to bad advice

8. Who was the last person to give you good advice? My Mother

9. Who was the last person that you kissed? My grandbaby Danayja

Thats it, no passing on, if you want to do it feel free!

Peace & Love!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 12:35:00

    What? There are people who only blog one day a week? I didn’t know that was possible. How do they deal with all of the twitching the other 6 days?Anyhoo- this was a fun meme! I’ll have to check it out. Since I don’t blog enough as it is.

  2. Bud Weiser, WTIT
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 13:55:00

    Happy weekend from a fellow Saturday 9’er! I’m betting Samantha has another blog. Who could blog once a week??

  3. mama meji
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 19:14:00

    I agree with Bud – Samantha must have other blog to write on for the rest of the 6 days. Have a marvelous weekend!

  4. mama meji
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 19:41:00

    BTW, got a bling for you at Verb.

  5. Rosemarie
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 01:22:00

    Blogging only once a week seems impossible! I know I can never limit myself to a few posts a week. Nevertheless, life has been getting in the way lately. 😉

  6. MrsGrapevine
    Apr 08, 2008 @ 21:41:00

    I did a lot of constructive things on Saturday, and I’m still worn out. Just stopping by to show some love before Friday.

Leave a Reply

