Wordless Wednesday # 22 – Godspeed Young Man!!

The Family Gathers To Say Goodbye…
David, Danayja & Brittney
Aunt Sam, David & Uncle Raymond
Private Coan & His Seargent

Brittney Cries As David Leaves
Danayja Consoles Mommy
Private Coan Starts His New Adventure!

My Son! Private Coan!

See You Soon Private Coan!

To get the details of this post read HERE and HERE!

Peace & Love!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. projectmommy
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 12:36:00

    Best wishes Private Coan! I hope the time flies by for you mother until your return!

  2. Kasey
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 12:57:00

    Good luck to your son!My husband is Active Duty and we are always proud to see new soldiers!♥

  3. Jenn
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 13:26:00

    Wow, he is handsome !Best and safe wishes Private Coan!

  4. Pam
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 15:00:00

    What a great send off for your son! I wish him the best and I will be praying for your family!

  5. Carmi
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 15:53:00

    I can see your pride for him in your photos and words. May God watch over him and your entire family as he embarks on this noble chapter in his life.I’m so glad that WW pointed me in your direction. My entry is up here, and I hope you have a moment to drop by and say hi:http://tinyurl.com/5c98qkLooking forward to reading more of your work.All the best,Carmi

  6. freetofly
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 18:12:00

    What a handsome man your son is! And he has very kind eyes. Makes your heart ache. I am really glad that you and Brittany and your Danayja have each other.Still praying, my sister! Love to you!Maria

  7. HEALTH NUT WANNABEE MOM
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 23:36:00

    I wish him well! What a beautiful family!

  8. bluedreamer27
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 07:17:00

    i wish him the best too reginagheeeh your son got the look huhhave he tried to be inmovie industry?btw have you been in your private page (the link ive given to you?)its just that the contest will not start without it

  9. common mom
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 09:08:00

    What a handsome young man! And a beautiful family.My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family!

  10. Cecily R
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 09:56:00

    Oh REgina!! What a proud and hard time for you!! My best of luck to him and to your family at home. And thank you THANK YOU for the sacrifice you are all making!

  11. Rosemarie
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 10:07:00

    Your daughter-in-law’s pics tugged at my heart. Be strong for her! Let her witness the faithfulness of God in this season. May God of all creation give you peace, courage, and strength in abundance.

  12. Andrea
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 13:34:00

    I hope the time goes by quickly and that your son is kept safe.

  13. DB
    Apr 26, 2008 @ 09:33:00

    Best wishes to that young man.

Leave a Reply

