Old School Friday #14 Best Guitar/Bass Solos!

You Know What It Is!!!!
It is…FRIDAY!! Which is my favorite day of the week because I get to post my “Old School Friday” Picks! In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 2000, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! If you want to join in the Old School Fun then go HERE for the guidelines.

The theme for this week ,

Best Guitar/Bass Solos!

Humm, Does this theme pose a problem for me? NO! Let me hit up YouTube and see what I can find! My 22 year old daughter wants me to post some Carlos Santana, we’ll see! So join in and post your favorite old school song or just visit the other participants and enjoy the music!!

Here are the other “Old School Friday” participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And Fab

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraDanielleiriegalHagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthKreative Talk

MarvalusOne ReginaVivrant Thing

AJ SharonThe Creole PimpInvisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 – – SJPsHaE-sHaE

Johnny B Goode “Live” – Chuck Berry

*And Lastly Santana! He’s not solo on this song but I love this song, and had to post it!!*
Game Of Love – Santana (Featuring Michelle Branch)

Happy OSF! Peace & Love!!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thechocl8tdiaries
    May 23, 2008 @ 03:27:00

    Chuck Berry brought a smile to my face this morning..what a classic! And I like Carlos Santana. Great choices Regina!Have a great weekend!!

  2. ShAé - ShAé
    May 23, 2008 @ 05:22:00

    Bravo! Chuck Berry and Santana. I feel like I’m at a free concert. You go girl! 🙂

  3. MsMarvalus
    May 23, 2008 @ 07:35:00

    Girl, you better go on with that Chuck Berry! I am up dancing this morning!And you can never go wrong with Santana…this man is just brilliant!

  4. The True Urban Queen aka Sharon
    May 23, 2008 @ 08:07:00

    Mr. Chuck Berry. Sadly, I had forgotten all about him. (That’s why we need OSF).I remember when I was younger and my father who loved Mr. Berry would watch him on some show. I use to copy him with that guitar hop dance. LOL. And there he was doing it in your video. When my children get home I’m going to show them this. Santana is always wonderful.

  5. Danielle
    May 23, 2008 @ 08:21:00

    Love Chuck and Carlos. They are 2 talented men. Nice Regina.

  6. Danielle
    May 23, 2008 @ 08:28:00

    Great choices.Been absent for too many Fridays and played catch up today and felt pretty funky!Have a great weekend.Danielle

  7. MrsGrapevine
    May 23, 2008 @ 10:04:00

    Santana why didn’t I think of that, he’s the only guitarist that I know by sound other than Jimi and Prince. I didn’t know chuck Berry played the guitar, I thought this song was played on the piano. In fact, I know it was, this is new version to me.

  8. Torrance Stephens bka All-Mi-T
    May 23, 2008 @ 10:49:00

    u jamming up in this camp sister

  9. Quick
    May 23, 2008 @ 14:37:00

    …nice job; don’t you love the theme this week?

  10. Marcus LANGFORD
    May 23, 2008 @ 18:50:00

    I love this Michelle Branch song; her voice is incredible in this song. Actually, I bought Santana’s album [Shamann] back in 2002 because of her song with him and actually his entire album was impressive.I dig! And Chuck is the man. I saw him perform live at a Redskin’s charity party last Summer…incredible guitarist he is!:::Marcus LANGFORD:::

  11. Hagar's Daughter
    May 23, 2008 @ 19:41:00

    Good ole Chuck – fantastic. Santana – great. Have a great weekend.I was finally able to post my choices.

  12. DP
    May 23, 2008 @ 22:35:00

    Regina, you went back there with Chuck Berry! That was a great choice and I love anything that Santana plays. Happy OSF

  13. Don
    May 24, 2008 @ 11:21:00

    I forgot about Chuck Berry. He was incredible. I enjoyed the way he approach playing the guitar. Talented musician.Carlos Santana, as well.

  14. Believer 1964
    May 24, 2008 @ 18:30:00

    Great choices and original! Chuck is from “way” back in the day and Carlos is awesome.

  15. bluedreamer27
    May 25, 2008 @ 06:07:00

    hello regina i have an award for you for this blog of yours and you may want to see the blog idol slide show hope you like it have a great day my friend

  16. Shinade
    May 25, 2008 @ 09:54:00

    Ewwwwwwww……fantastic picks!!God Bless to you and yours!!

Leave a Reply

