Burger King’s Fresh Apple Fries!

Hey there blogging family!!
Well, let me tell you what I got delivered to me via UPS today!! I got some Burger King Fresh Apple Fries!! Yes, I am excited because this is the first time I received a free product because of my blogging! It is so exciting! Yipppeeee! The fact that people outside of my family and friends are actually reading my ramblings is strange yet oddly exciting!!
OK, so you may want to know WHY I received the Burger King Fresh Apple Fries! So let me tell you…
About two weeks ago I got an email from a lovely young lady and the email said,

“Hi Regina,
My name is ______ and I work at ________ on the Burger King account. I was
reading your blog and noticed that you frequently mention how busy you are between work, the kids, and your granddaughter. Because you’re running around all the time, I wanted to let you know about Burger King’s new Kids Meal and see if you and your family would be interested in sampling it on us.
The new Burger King Kids Meal is only 350 calories and includes Kraft Mac & Cheese, low-fat milk and the brand-new BK Fresh Apple Fries. BK Fresh Apple Fries are fresh-cut, skinless red apples sliced to resemble real fries and are served with a low-fat caramel dipping sauce. The Kids Meal is a great way for kids to get a daily serving of dairy and half a cup of fruit into their diets. It is also a more nutritionally balanced fast food option for busy families’ on-the-go.
Please
let me know if you’re interested in enjoying a “night out” with your family at Burger King. Once you’ve sampled, we would love to hear what you think of the meal.”

So at first I was a little leery, so being the smart cookie that I am I did my homework on the company that she works for and when I was satisfied I emailed her back and said we would love to. I thought they were going to mail me some coupons but instead the UPS man bought me a surprise! Inside the box was the cutest lunch bag

with the Apple Fries in it

and a Burger King gift Card for $10.00!

My grandbaby totally LOVED them!! She was licking her fingers and humming while she ate! My Daughter In Law loves the fact that she can run into a Burger King and grab a quick snack that the baby will actually eat!!

This is officially Danayja’s snack of choice! So, if you haven’t already done so get on over to Burger King and get your baby some Fresh Apple Fries with the lite caramel sauce!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freetofly
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 20:44:00

    How cool is that? She is even MORE adorable and beautiful than the last time I got to see pics of her! I’d say Texas is agreeing with her! Or maybe it is just all that love she is surrounded by!Thanks for the tip!xoxo,Maria

  2. Shana
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 20:50:00

    I have to first say, SHE IS TOO CUTE!!! :o)Now that I have said that…I had to laugh when I read this, today my mom took the boys to BK and they tried the Apple Fires. (We didn’t get to try them for free though…lol) My three LOVED them too. And how cool is that bag?

  3. Agnes C
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 23:46:00

    Hi Regina, Thanks for advertising at my site. Unfortunately we haven’t got this kind of special treat from McDonald in Malaysia. Anyway I have got a kreatif award for you. please visit my side and grab it. Thanks.

  4. Agnes C
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 00:03:00

    hi me again, it a kreativ blogger award for you.

  5. Atasha
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 00:31:00

    That’s so cool and I love the lunch bag!I will have to try it. These days I am not in the mood to cook lunch for these kids and I have been constantly doing the “drive thru” thing. I feel bad because I know many times it’s not healthy but one fruit both kids will eat is the apple. My son is the picky one and I am sure he will be excited when he see them cut like fries.No caramel sauce though so that makes the caloric content much lower right? Hehehe…my kids won’t touch the stuff

  6. SjP
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 11:01:00

    oh that was/is just too cute! how great of BK…wonder if MickyD’s will send you a Happy Meal? LOL!

  7. Sistaz Gurl!
    Aug 05, 2008 @ 17:06:00

    Hmmm you are the new BK spokesperson huh?? hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

