Sunday Inspirations : Get It Right!


I am blessed!!
If for no other reason than the fact that I woke up this morning and got out of bed! I bet hundreds of people went to bed last night thinking of what they would do when they got up in the morning…
Go to church;
Run to the store;
Go to dinner at grandma’s;
Meet some friends at the restaurant;
Wash their hair;
Wash their car;
Wash their dog;
Go to the park… And the list goes on. But maybe they didn’t wake up this morning…
Maybe during the wee hours of the morning, that person died, passed over, passed on, moved on, followed the white light, etc.
They have no more chances to get it right! Get what right, you ask??
Anything and everything!
Another chance to make things right at home, or on your job, or with your neighbor….
If you were BLESSED to wake up this morning, that is God’s way of giving you another chance to
GET IT RIGHT!!
Tomorrow is not promised to us, so live today like it is your last chance…To Get It Right!

Blessings
Regina

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jjbrock
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 13:08:00

    Regina thanks for the reminder. We do forget sometimes that we have a chance to Get It Right. Thanks be to God for the many opportunity’s He affords us every day to do just that Get It Right.

  2. jjbrock
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 13:12:00

    Regina I have an award for you at my blog.

  3. melanie
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 15:55:00

    I’ve been thinking this way today too. I think it has a lot to do with Bernie Mac. He and I spent a lot of midnight hours together… of course he never knew it- but almost every night I watched his show while I stayed up late blogging…. anyway I feel so bad about him dying and I’ve been thinking about it quite a bit today.

  4. Leeann
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 17:46:00

    You are so right. Thank you for the reminder.

  5. ShAé - ShAé
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 22:36:00

    Regina so many of us have to be reminded it get it together. I am thanking you for your post because you and I are on the same wavelength. But I know that had I not already been there I can count on you and my blogging fam to help me get there.

  6. mama meji
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 17:12:00

    This is a thought-provoking post. Thanks for reminding me of the simple yet important things in life…and how important it is to live everyday as what God wants us to do.

Leave a Reply

