Le Cordon Bleu!

Wow! What a long day we had.
We spent the better part of the day at Le Cordon Bleu in Dallas Texas! Just in case you didn’t know Le Cordon Bleu is the premier school for Culinary Arts. Le Cordon Bleu is notably one of the best schools for culinary arts whose name is known nationally and internationally. Le Cordon Bleu in Dallas is fashioned after the Le Cordon Bleu in Paris which has a very prestigious history. Read about it here.

Those taught here are the best in the business!
My Daughter is about to be one of the next students of this illustrious school! She spent the day in interviews, doing her financil aid papers, and touring the school as well as meeting some of the staff, students and instructors.

We spent the day with Marco, who walked us through all of the paperwork that she had to fill out. Marco was awesome at explaining everything to her and making sure that this was the right fit for her.

We also got to take a picture with Chef Chris who is one of the instructors there. Marco and Chef Chris both understood that I am a proud mother and also a crazy, deranged picture taking blogger, so they were tolerant and patient with me as they posed for pictures! Thanks Guys!!

Any of you who really know “Lady T” (my daughter) you know that this is one of her dreams! She loves to cook, try new receipes, make new creations but most of all she loves to bake (she makes some oatmeal raisin cookies and blondies to die for!). When she is done here she will have her Associates in Culinary Arts and is already planning on being a chef on a cruise ship. She also wants to be a pastry chef one day soon and wants to own her own bakery and restaurant.

If any of you have spent any time on my blog you know about the high level of my faith, and you know that I beleive God will always make a way! This is just another one of His many blessings for my family, and we truly thank Him and we praise Him for it!!

Blessings,
Regina

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 19:38:00

    Hey there Regina!!Well, I guess I am the first to comment and I just want to say to Lady T…. a big CONGRATULATIONS for pressing towards the mark and for claiming the destiny that God has spoken to you! There will be challenges and tests as we pursue our dreams in life but you KNOW whose you are!He who began a good work in you will complete it!!!Know that many are cheering for you and wanting to see you succeeed!GO FORTH WITH THE POWER OF OUR LORD!Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!Lisa

  2. Leeann
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 20:18:00

    Congrats! How wonderful to have a dream realized!

  3. Lisa C
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 20:41:00

    Congratulations to Lady T!! My oldest loves to cook as well and has expressed an interest in wanting to go to culinary school. We’ll see about it when she’s older.

  4. Elle
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 06:42:00

    That’s awesome. Congratulations to Lady T! I bet she’s so excited and you must be so proud!

  5. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 07:29:00

    i just wanna sample some food

  6. jjbrock
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 07:52:00

    Regina, I pray that the Maker and Ruler of all man kind guide and protect Lady T as she travel that road of dreams. May He be a light unto her path and shield of protection around her this I ask and pray in Jesus Christ name Amen!

  7. eastcoastlife
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 08:10:00

    awwww Regina, what wonderful news! Congrats to Lady T!My son was accepted into our top culinary school in Singapore. He’s learning western cuisine. He hopes to go to Le Cordon Bleu one day.

  8. Laane
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 04:58:00

    Congratulations!This sounds perfect.A friend lives in Dallas and I hope to visit her in the future.Maybe by that time your daughter has her own restaurant.I’ll certainly visit her then.All the best wishes for her.

  9. Lynne
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 13:04:00

    That is so exciting! I bet she can’t wait to get started, and congratulations to her for setting out to reach her goals!

  10. The True Urban Queen aka Sharon
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 14:41:00

    Congrats to your daughter for following her dreams.That is the best living.LOL at being a camera happy blogger. I am in the same boat. I now keep my camera handy for everything.When I pull it out people start sighing. They know I got blogging on my mind.

  11. Babette
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 21:49:00

    Congratulations to your daughter! You must be so proud. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Kin'shar
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 09:21:00

    Congrats to your daughter, and let her know that I will be needing catering one my wedding day…..will keep you posted ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. MiLeTTe
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 09:32:00

    congrats to your daughter. thanks for dropping by.

  14. coolingstar9
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 14:49:00

    Regina, It is good to go to the school which specialize in cooking. I am glad to know that your daughter has the interest. Developing the interest further, one day she can be a famous cook or chef. Nice to visit your blog, take care always, best wishes from coolingstar9

  15. Petula
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 14:51:00

    Very cool! I am so proud of her… that is exciting to get started on such a wonderful life adventure.

  16. Sharon Brumfield
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 18:24:00

    I have been right where your daughter is right now.I spent 3 years in culinary school while working a 60 hours week in a fine dining restaurant. I did not enjoy the baking end…to tedious. I loved coming up with new recipes, sauces and soups.I began this career when my son was two….not a good career when you have a family.I rose fast in the field and had the opportunity to be involved in competition with the ACF.After about 7 years I had to decide between my career and my family. My family won. This is a rough field for Christians. I am excited for your daughter. If she has any questions….tell her that she should feel free to email me.

  17. Believer 1964
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 01:33:00

    He is the Way Maker!

Leave a Reply

