Thank You, Thank You To My Friends!

In my weeks of adjusting to my new environment I neglected to acknowledge the Awesome and Beautiful blogging family that I have! I have fostered many great online “friendships” over the past few months. I’ve met people that I admire, respect, and love to correspond with! The Blogosphere is filled with many awesome men and women and I am proud to have some of them occasionally grace my blog with their presence!

I just wanted to take a minute to say THANK YOU to anybody and everybody who visits; lurks; faves; stumbles; drops ecards; or comments on this blog! Your comments uplift me, make me laugh, make me think, make me sad, and make me happy! But most of all your visits and comments CONNECT ME and EXPOSE ME to a world other than my own! You guys totally ROCK!!

A few of these fine people obviously (whether right or wrong!) feel/think that I am something special because they have bestowed honors on me. I am so grateful for the awards, and the beautiful words and thoughts that have been shared about me and this blog. And in case you didn’t know, “I LOVE WINNING STUFF”!! Thank you so much for the honors, much obliged!

Thanks to Believer, my strong, tenacious & beautiful sister in Christ for sending me:

Thanks to Heidi, an authority in eating and living right for sending me:

Thanks to SJP, today’s Sojourner Truth of the Afrosphere for sending me:

Thanks to RL Scovens, my always encouraging & loving sister in Christ for sending me:

You Ladies are all Awesome, Beautiful, and Fabulous! Thank you for being you!

*I’m supposed to pass these on. It took me forever to get them posted but I’ll pass them on shortly!*

Blessings, Regina

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faux Maya Angelou f.k.a. Big MaMa
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 17:13:00

    Mz. Regina u r as sweet as a jello puddin’ pop, or my grandmother’s (may she rip) peach cobbler, but as feisty as the lactose that tears my stomach up when i eat icecream-and i loves me some ice cream!keep up the good work, belovedblessings from,Faux Maya Angelou

  2. R.L.Scovens
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 17:49:00

    Hey lady!! thanx for the link love! Hope all is well with you and yours.

  3. Blog Queen
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 20:07:00

    Regina, that was so sweet. Your kind and endearing words show what’s truly some of the most important attributes a person can have…a kind gentle loving spirit and pure heart. I hope all goes well in your new environment and in your life. Be blessed

  4. Mobile eBooks Etc
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 20:58:00

    Good persons are being loved like you. Thanks for dropping by.

  5. Hey it's Amy Shipp
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 22:36:00

    Congrats on your awards!! You are a wonderful blogger friend ♥ to many people. Blessings to you! BTW- Yes, the chili rellenos were hot! 😀

  6. Mike
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 18:10:00

    Hi Regina! Congratulations. Here is my 2 cents! I have not been visiting blogs latley. I have 20 blogs now and it is a lot of work. I will be around again.

  7. melanie
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 21:07:00

    Congrats on your awards!!

  8. eastcoastlife
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 23:40:00

    I’m still discovering lots of wonderful people on blogs and in EC. You are one sweet lady. thanks for your friendship. I enjoy reading your blog. **hugs**

  9. Rich
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 00:47:00

    bloggers are some good people…most of them

  10. remorji
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 04:03:00

    Friends are a gift from GOD. You are truely blessed. Peace and Blessings

  11. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 12:26:00

    great dedication sister

  12. sdg1844
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 14:17:00

    Hi Regina – long time no see and thanks for stopping by. Congrats to you on your new home and I hope that all continues to go well. 🙂

  13. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 17:22:00

    Hey there Regina!I haven’t been by in a while so I thought I’d drop in and see what is cooking! (smiles)I see you are still spreading all the love around!!Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!Lisa

  14. bluedreamer27
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 07:49:00

    wow youve got plenty of awqards regin a well i must say you deserved them all have agreat day

  15. mama meji
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 19:50:00

    So may awards…I believe you truly deserve these awards! Congrats! Happy blogging, my friend.

  16. Believer 1964
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 00:56:00

    Congratulations, you’re so deserving of the accolades. Thanks for the link love!

Leave a Reply

