Wow! What About Michelle!!

I am great at multitasking! My kids often ask me how can I do so many things at once?? I can’t explain it, I just do it!
Last night I was cleaning out my file cabinet, shredding papers, signing Chica’s school papers, while on a long distance phone call, while cleaning off my desk, while blogging, but at the same time I was watching the Democratic National Convention on TV…on two different channels!

Did you get a chance to watch any of it?? I tell you, I loved Jessie Jackson Jr., I felt proud and patriotic watching Ted Kennedy, but I got teary eyed when Michelle Obama took OVER that podium! She gave an awesome speech and as a mother, a Christian, an African American, a daughter, and a democrat I felt like I was standing right there while she talked to me!

Her speech could have been for any number of Americans who came from the other side of the tracks or whose parents struggled, or who suffered with ailments But kept going, who have children that deserve excellent education and affordable health care!
I had to stop EVERYTHING else that I was doing, I was enthralled by her presence on that TV!

She was talking to me… She was talking to you… she was talking to America! Did you hear her?

Yes, I did stand up and clap when she was done…
Blessings,
Regina

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clnmike
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 12:31:00

    She knocked it out the park for real, and Ted Kennedy moved me too, I was never a fan of his but after all he has been through for him to be there was cool.

  2. Jenn
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 17:07:00

    Yes I did. It was all very well done.

  3. Marcus LANGFORD
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 17:26:00

    this is crazy to say, but i am so infatuated with michelle obama-there is something extremely sexy about this woman. she is so well-spoken and down to earth and she comes off like a “girl next door”; very warm, yet very strong and passionate. barrack is one fortunate brotha because sistas like michelle are hard to come by. i was very proud of the speech that she deliver and she will be a phenomenal first lady.:::Marcus LANGFORD:::

  4. 2nd Cup of Coffee
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 17:40:00

    Regina, you commented a while back on my blog that you’d be interested in doing a video for “I See What You’re Saying” on Sept. 30. I wanted to let you know i’m post a how-to post tomorrow about posting your own videos, if that is any help to you. I hope you can join in the fun.

  5. mama meji
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 19:53:00

    I also adore her – and the Mister, too. I’d have voted for him if I were an American. 🙂 Thanks for the video clip.

  6. HEALTH NUT WANNABEE MOM
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 22:09:00

    I thought she was amazing as well. Go Michelle and Obama!

  7. orient-lodge.com
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 08:03:00

    Yesterday, as I drove to the train station to pick up my daughters, I saw young black women on their way to work or school. My thoughts went back to Michelle Obama’s speech, and I wondered, how many of these young women could be the next Michelle Obama? How can we work together to help some of these young women attain such a lofty goal?I hope that Michelle Obama’s speech will help her become our next First Lady. Yet I have higher hopes. I hope that her speech will cause more people to stop and think about how they can help all of the youth of our nation, black or white, male of female, to become closer to the sort of person that Michelle Obama is.

  8. jjbrock
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 08:04:00

    Regina, thats a class act and I think she does a wonderful job representing all women. I pray God keep His arm are protects around them as they move forward.

  9. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 09:27:00

    u know i wrote about her in Jan remember he has a Coretta. but u need to read my last two post for real 7 Houses of Czechoslovakia and No John Adams, No LBJ – easy mud slinging for Che…

  10. Believer 1964
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 00:48:00

    I missed it! While the rest of the world was multitasking at home or wherever watching, I was in Chick-Fil-A with my energetic preschooler. Such is the life of a sahm!I’ll be back to listen another time.

  11. Lisa C
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 15:26:00

    Michelle is such a beautiful woman! I was hanging off of her every word because she inspires me so much. She’s definitely ready to take on the white house and handle her business.

  12. Believer 1964
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 23:15:00

    Finally watched it over at Tanyetta’s tonight. “A very sincere speech. I was moved by her thoughts as a mother and the segment on hope. Good job indeed!”

Leave a Reply

