Old School Friday # 28 – Neo – Soul!

Hi There Bloggers!!
You Know What It Is!!!!
It is…FRIDAY!! Which is my favorite day of the week because I get to post my “Old School Friday” Picks! In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 1999, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines.

The theme for this week ,

“Neo – Soul

Here are the other “Old School Friday” participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabDanielleKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraDanielleiriegal – –Hagar’s Daughter Lisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonThe Creole PimpInvisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 CooperSJPBriaHey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D Spot

So without further ado… Light those candles, light your incense, Let’s groove….
Me’Shell Ndegeocello – Outside Your Door

Anthony David & India Arie – Words

OK, I set the mood, now what YOU do with it is all up to you!!!!

Peace & Love!
Regina

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clnmike
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 01:51:00

    Great pics Ilike the India and David pick. Me’Shell Ndegeocello is hit or miss with me.Have a great weekend.

  2. pjazzypar
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 02:11:00

    Wow! I forgot all about my girl Meshell. I saw her in concert back in 2003, she put on a heck of a show. Of course I love India and Anthony David too. Thanks for sharing and have a great OSF.

  3. Blog Queen
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 03:31:00

    i love India Arie….yes Lord…I do

  4. iriegal
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 05:08:00

    SIS you broke it down this week. Some heavy hitters. All have that style and pizzaz that makes you want to sit on the porch , sip your ice tea and close your eyes..

  5. ShAé - ShAé
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 05:27:00

    Hey Regina!Looks like we go the memo on MeShell. 🙂 I brought it way back, come check it out.I’m definitely feeling the India and David selection. Good choice.

  6. Hagar's Daughter
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 08:37:00

    It looks like I’m going to get an education today. Happy OSF!

  7. Keith
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 08:51:00

    Me’Shell is no joke. Thjat sister has serious talent. Great pick!

  8. Quick
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 13:19:00

    I love the India collaboration. Happy OSF! And Me’Shell…someone had put up a song by here somewhere recently…can’t remember who, but she is amazing!

  9. Lisa C
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 15:47:00

    Me’Shell will always be one of my favorites! Happy OSF!

  10. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 17:19:00

    Hey there Regina!{waves}I had heard of this artist but I had never heard her music…ever!I usually just listen to Mozart, Vivaldi, Chaka or Shekinah Glory!!(smiles)Lisa

  11. MsMarvalus
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 19:11:00

    YOU DID NOT GO THERE WITH MESHELL!?Ms. Regina, you win…

  12. cooper
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 20:21:00

    Me’Shell Ndegeocello I love.

  13. LaKeshia
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 20:58:00

    Great Picks! Have a great long weekend! Thanks for setting the mood, what shall I do with it…hmmmm! LOL!

  14. Believer 1964
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 11:52:00

    Good picks! These soul sounds can get us in a slow groove. Thanks!This is my second time hearing Me’Shell for OSF. By the looks of it there will be more.

Leave a Reply

