Wordless Wednesday # 33 ~The Knight’s Inn~





12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Regina
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 00:34:00

    Yep…We booked a motel using PRICELINE, and this is what we found after we drove 9 HOURS to Missouri.Needless to say I am going to have to sit down and have a LONG talk with William Shatner!After some arguing, money was refunded and we hightailed it out of there. I have many more pictures of this travesty but I am saving those for the Commissioner of Hotels! Oh yes, NEVER underestimate the power of the pen!

  2. clnmike
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 02:13:00

    Lol, I was trying to figure out what this was about. Sorry about your trip.

  3. Afronuts
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 03:47:00

    Aaaaw No! That was unfair. Good thing u got ur money back

  4. Charlotte
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 07:40:00

    Nice. Happy WW!

  5. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 09:11:00

    u are blessed thats who u are

  6. Sharon Brumfield
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 11:18:00

    Thanks for explaining the pictures. :)I kept looking them over to see if I was missing something…I thought maybe they had had storm damage and they were fixing it.Yes, I think I would have gotten my money back too.

  7. melanie
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 12:28:00

    I looked at the pictures several times and was wondering what you were trying to show us. Glad you explained!Ummmm… yeah, it’d be pretty mad too. Never underestimate the power of a pen… or a blog. I’ll bet they won’t be happy knowing you’ve posted about it either. Maybe they’ll want to do something to make you happy so that you’ll post about that too.

  8. Shannon
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 13:11:00

    I would be totally ticked. Driving for 9 hours is bad enough but to find this at the end??!!! I hope you were able to find someplace nice to stay.

  9. SjP
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 14:06:00

    Oh my! I thought you were posting pictures about Ike or Gustav…Talk about “the new frontier where no man has ever gone before”!At SjP’s we’re looking for jessica banks-mohammed today.

  10. Randall
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 14:48:00

    Well… they THOUGHT they’d be open in time. Sheesh. I am soooo sick of the lack of integrity in American business.

  11. ShAĆ© - ShAĆ©
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 05:25:00

    WTH? This mess needs to be condemned.

  12. iriegal
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 09:02:00

    That is a travesty. I used PRICELINE ..once..JUST ONCE..never again. Sorry you had to go through this.

Leave a Reply

