Old School Friday # 31 Road Trip Songs

Hi There Bloggers!!
You Know What today is… Old School Friday!
In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 1999, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines.

The theme for this week ,

“Road Trip Songs”

Here are the other “Old School Friday” participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabDanielleKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnCC GroovyKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonThe Creole PimpInvisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

We were on the road last week and this song kept us going!
It was on repeat and bumped up high!

Papa San – Touch From You

Have a great weekend!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluedreamer27
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 06:19:00

    i love it regina …okd school music realy makes my dayhave a great day

  2. Hagar's Daughter
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 06:51:00

    Happy OSF!

  3. MrsGrapevine
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 10:39:00

    I always like coming to your site because you bring out the music from those records in the closet that you forgot about.Great Choice, Happy OSF…

  4. Mema
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 10:58:00

    That makes me feel like traveling again 🙂

  5. (¯`·._.·[***Fresh&Fab***]·._.·´¯)
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 12:30:00

    never heard of this 1..but gd choice awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwloving the pictures at the side, who’s the cutey?have a gr8 weekend

  6. MsMarvalus
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 18:35:00

    This is a good one…I can imagine going down the highway with this blasting, wind blowing…Nice pick!

  7. DP
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 19:02:00

    Hey Regina – Happy OSF! You’re right, this is a last mile song for sure. It’ll get you there and helps you to forget that everybody you’re riding with is on your nerves.Great choice and have a great weekend.

  8. liza
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 04:35:00

    hi regina! i got you tagged. http://mlizcochico.com/?p=1100 i hope you don’t mind ;)cheers

  9. clnmike
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 06:58:00

    I havent heard this one, nice pick.

  10. iriegal
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 09:00:00

    I have never heard of this song before. I love the beat and the flow. That is why I like OSF. You really have some great finds

  11. Mekhismom
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 10:16:00

    Great meme. I like having music on my blog on Friday too – I usually couple it with info about me.

  12. Quick
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 13:10:00

    this is a new one for me, but this song is nice!

  13. Believer 1964
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 23:29:00

    First time hearing it and I like it. I can see why you would pump up the volume. 😉

Leave a Reply

