Father Involvement – I Applaud You!!

I was by my blogging Brother’s spot yesterday [Hat Tip to ElectronicVillage] and he has posted a commercial that I’m sure you have all seen before. A Father helping his daughter practice her cheerleading.
I applaud ALL Fathers who are active in their children’s lives. Too many children do not have the influence of a positive male role model. Children NEED a father’s positive influence in their lives.
I APPLAUD ALL FATHERS WHO ARE POSITIVELY AND ACTIVELY INVOLVED WITH THEIR CHILDREN!!!!
If you are a father or a male role model and are positively influencing a child’s life than CHEERS TO YOU!! Thank you for all that you do!
In the eyes of God Fathers are instrumental in a child’s life…
Ephesians 6:4 – Fathers, do not exasperate your children; instead, bring them up in the training and instruction of the Lord.

Father’s your children need you…

I also applaud the Ad Council for putting out such good material. These commercials ROCK!!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blog Queen
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 17:35:00

    As a product of a fatherless home, I feel so blessed and thankful that my boys have their “daddy”, my husband in their lives. I can’t imagine trying to raise our teenage son alone. Men miss so much by deciding to take an inactive role in the lives of their children. It’s a shame…

  2. MsMarvalus
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:10:00

    I second Blog Queen’s words…my son has his father and I thank God every day that his father was a man who stood up and took on the role of father as a responsibility, not liability.

  3. Sharon Brumfield
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:29:00

    I love these commercials too!So many times in the media men in general but especially married men and fathers are ridiculed. The wives talk to them like they are stupid and don’t have a clue as to what they are doing.What do we really think this is doing to the minds of our children.Fathers are very important.One other thing…they have proven that we tend to view God as we have our earthly Fathers. I had to deal with this. Is it any wonder the church as a whole is in the shape it is in?

  4. JMBMOMMY
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 19:18:00

    Loved these! I am so thankful for my children’s father–and I agree YAY for good daddies!!!

  5. Don
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 06:46:00

    My sentiment, exactly. *sigh*

  6. iriegal
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 08:14:00

    I love the commercials as well. Having been adopted and not having a good experience with my adopted father. I applaud all “dads” (cause any man can father a child) who actively become part of a child’s life. not just a once a month pay check

  7. (¯`·._.·[***Fresh&Fab***]·._.·´¯)
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 08:29:00

    oh really, she a lil cutiei really do aplaud dads, they do the best job, and i love my father.i hope i grow up to be a apositive role model in my childs life

  8. PaulsHealthBlog.com
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 09:01:00

    I absolutely love my little man!I just can’t imagine not spending time with him.And my wife is such a good mommie too!(By the way, his website is http://www.BradyEilers.com)

  9. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 09:23:00

    u preaching to the chior folk

  10. Mema
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 10:47:00

    TD Jakes did a series of conferences called “He Motions”. He ministred to the men in the way that only he could through the anointing of God. It was for the fathers and men who failed and the ones who are succeeding. He encourages both categories of men.He had a song put together for the fathers who stayed and I want to share a couple of lines of it. It says ” Falling is easy, but standing takes strength…; Thank you for staying and not leaving; for not taking the easy way out.., and for showing what being a father is all about”.If any of you are interested in seeing or hearing or obtaining the whole thing, you can probably find it on the Potter’s House website. “He Motions” speaks into the hearts of men. That is much needed, particularly today in a society that appears to be determined to humiliate, strip and demean our men. Everyone loves Superman, but we need to learn how to love Clark Kent; we need to learn how to love the real you.To all our men, black, white or indifferent, be blessed of God, and stand, because we need you more than you could ever know.

  11. LennieG
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 19:00:00

    Great commercial.

  12. Believer 1964
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 23:18:00

    @MemaThanks for the mini-sermon! The world needs to hear more of this good stuff. @ReginaI’ve seen the first commercial and posted it, but not the second. I love it and may have to steal it. 😉

  13. Great-Granny Grandma
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 07:42:00

    Those are great! I just popped over here from Rachel’s blog and am so glad I did. And, BTW, you do have a beautiful grandbaby.

  14. Mz.Bria2U
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 09:07:00

    I LOVE THESE COMMERCIALS!!they seem misleading at first but when the camera pulls back and u see the whole picture it is heartwarming!Hope u don’t mind but I’m goin to blog this topic too. too much negativity, let me lighten the mood! thanks Regina!

Leave a Reply

