Old School Friday # 33 "Baby Making Music"

Hi There Bloggers!!
You Know What today is… Old School Friday!
In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 1999, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines.

The theme for this week ,

“Baby Making Music”

I must say that this theme should come with a Parental Advisory Warning! There is no telling what may be seen and heard today! Proceed With Caution!!

Here are the other “Old School Friday” participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabDanielleKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnCC GroovyKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ Sharon – – Invisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

This theme has an ABUNDANCE of options!! You can go all old school with Marvin, Al, and Teddy but guys in the 90’s put their own unique spin on it. I must give honor where honor is due! So let’s do this!!

A few drinks, a fireplace, and hot & heavy foreplay on the living room couch…

Silk – Meeting In My Bedroom

Have a love filled weekend!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mz.Bria2U
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 04:28:00

    as usual Regina..great choices 🙂

  2. Keith
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 07:13:00

    ISLEY BROTHERS!!!Hats off and thank you so much! One of my favorite groups of all time, no joke.Happy OSF!

  3. jjbrock
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 09:37:00

    Regina, the Isley Brothers sure bring back memories and by the way a great choice.

  4. Eb the Celeb
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 09:43:00

    yeah you picked some good ones

  5. ShAé - ShAé
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 10:53:00

    Now I know the Isleys are classic, but dammit if Silk wasn’t my all time favorite group (of the moment) back then. Love your choices this week. 🙂

  6. Vivrant Thang
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 10:53:00

    Gurlll, what you know about Meeting In My Bedroooommmm?! People slept on that album for real. The entire thing will get you in trouble. Sexcellent?! What! LOL! That and Freak Me are great picks.And if you stop by my place you already know how I feel about your third pick ;)Happy OSF lady!

  7. MrsGrapevine
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 11:39:00

    I thought about Silk’s Freak Me Baby then I said that may be too racy and hot, I’m glad someone played it, thought. But, my favorite Silk song is Lose Control.I just heard a bunch of Isley songs at Vivrant Thing, this one should have been on the list…

  8. clnmike
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 11:49:00

    Silk, was a good pick, they need to get back on the charts.Happy OSF.

  9. Dori
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 12:52:00

    Great picks! You got me all reminiscing. LOL. Happy weekend!

  10. Thembi
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 14:47:00

    Yes, Regina. This is the very template for baby makin music right here!

  11. MsMarvalus
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 17:48:00

    Very, very, very good choices!

  12. Christine
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 21:01:00

    2 cents? How about 50 cents? 🙂 “Ayo Technology” to be precise. Talk about sexcellent! I do remember the “Freak Me” song (omg, I was in middle school) and I used to think it was SOOOOO racy! Another one I can think of is Chris Isaak “Wicked Games” just because I can always picture the hot video of him and the model canoodling on the beach.

  13. mahoganydymond
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 21:57:00

    Good Choices…

  14. Believer 1964
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 23:25:00

    Lick you up and down until you stay stop?! Say it isn’t so…Gettin’ freaking is what it’s all about. Thanks for sharing the best in your selection.Happy OSF!

  15. pjazzypar
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 01:30:00

    Wow! I think you win the prize for sexiest OSF baby making song this week.

  16. PopArtDiva
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 06:07:00

    Regina – Your post should up the count in the baby count in about 9 months, lol.Thanks for stopping by my Retro OSF again!

  17. Kin'shar
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 19:32:00

    ummm, I sorry to say that I refuse to open the songs…..I HAVE ENOUGH KIDS GIRL!!!!

  18. cooper
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 22:25:00

    I love those choices wish You Tube didn’t suck so bad late at night.

Leave a Reply

