Tired, Tired, Tired…

Tomorrow is the next Presidential debate between Barack Obama and John McCain.
Will you be watching??
I definitely will not be watching it or blogging about it.

I don’t know about you but I am so darn tired, tired, tired of this election.
It seems as if it has been going on FOR-EV-ER! I will be so glad when November 4th finally gets here so that everyone can vote and get it over with already…

2008 will go down in history for one of the most intense, historical, groundbreaking campaigns in history. I mean this campaign from the start has had all the makings of a good Hollywood movie! It has Black People; it has White People; it has Women; it has scandal; it has Sex, Lies, Video Tape and Tina Fey! Man I’m exhausted! This is the first time in all the years I’ve been voting that I’ve seen a campaign that was this intense. I feel drained and I’m not even running for anything! I can’t even imagine what the candidates are feeling.

All I know is that I am TIRED…

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clnmike
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 22:20:00

    I’ll be working so I wont see it, but I will catch the replay.I understand though this has dragged out for a while now.

  2. jjbrock
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 05:24:00

    Regina, Hallelujah!!

  3. Kristie
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 09:18:00

    So glad to hear someone else say what I’ve been feeling for a while now. I’ll be missing the debate for a bible study. It’s too bad that this very historical election has to be overshadowed by all the garbage. One more month, and then we can move on to some new drama.KristieKristie

  4. PaulsHealthBlog.com
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 12:23:00

    My wife and I will be watching.And yes, the election cycle is now much too long!

  5. Dori
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 13:44:00

    I hear you on that one. I am so, so tired too.

  6. Believer 1964
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 14:20:00

    I’ll be watching, though tired I’m not. However, the antics were a bit too much for me at times. I’m also saddened by what folk say about the candidate they aren’t voting for. I understand the right of choice, but is it beneficial for anyone to speak with such venom. Can’t we all just appreciate their good points instead of assuming this or that? I don’t know. Let me stop ranting.

  7. Shannon@Vogue Mum
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 15:56:00

    I agree. Even the local people running are driving me crazy!ShannonVogue MumRock Star MaternityDomestic Engineer’s Union

  8. Hadias
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 18:11:00

    I’ll be watching, since I am still not 100% decided as to who I will vote for. I always wait until around september to begin researching the canidates. I wait this long because you are truly correct in saying that the election process is long.Not only that, but the media saturates us with so much information so early on in the year that it becomes redundant.Anyhow…just stopped by to say hello.

  9. shae-shae
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 19:17:00

    As long as they keep up the shenanigans I’ll continue to call out the BS.

  10. Shelia
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 04:57:00

    LOL! You are so very correct Regina. But I tapered off early, so I’m not quite as fatigued yet. I got so sick of the racially tinged commentary months ago that I stopped watching. I carefully pick and choose what I let into my head.

  11. Don
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 10:08:00

    During the course of this extremely long election (it seems), there were times during the democratic campaign where I avoided coverage. I’d had enough of politics … but once Palin and her antics arrived, I became REJUVENATED.

  12. Marcus LANGFORD
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 16:30:00

    i watched the debate last night and it was entertainment at best. my girlfriend lekeisha and i sat on the phone and tried to keep count of how many times john mccain said “my friend…..”. lol. i do not like politics, but i dig a good debate.[Mind of Marcus©]

Leave a Reply

