7 Shocking Things About Me!

I was tagged by my new blogging buddy Dori of From A Yellow House in England to tell 7 things about me. Now, I have been blogging for a year and have done a bunch of these sorts of tags or memes so I am going to have to dig a little deeper to find something new to disclose about myself. The problem is if I dig deeper I come up with some interesting albeit shocking things you don’t know. Trust me I’ve done some things that are so shocking my own mother does not know about!! LOL, I wonder if Dori will regret tagging me!!
Those of you who thought you knew me I bet you didn’t know that …

1. I once hung out a second story window afraid to let go, but more afraid that my mom would find out I cut school.

2. I played clarinet in middle school, was late for my own graduation which I was playing at, had to go on stage during the proceedings, embarrassed and scared and thus my stage fright was born.

3. I once kissed a girl and didn’t like it!

4. I was once a recreational drug user, drug of choice being cocaine.

5. I once watched my sister die before my eyes and saw the power of God bring her back.

6. I once had an abortion.

7. I once jumped out of a moving taxi and ran to avoid paying the fare.

Interesting isn’t it?!? Hey, I wasn’t always saved!

By the way I know I am supposed to tag 7 others but I know how some of you “veteran” bloggers hate being tagged so I’ll just say If anybody WANTS to do this please do it and let me know so that I can read it!

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melanie
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 13:59:00

    Isn’t it AMAZING how God can change a life? Someone who might seem to be a hopeless case can really have their life completely turned around.

  2. Leeann
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 14:37:00

    …and you are so amazing now…

  3. R.L.Scovens
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 15:13:00

    Wow! It’s amazing how God can change one’s heart!! We all have pasts and I just thank God that He saved me from mine!!!

  4. clnmike
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 15:18:00

    Well damn Miss Thug Life, God caught you at the right time, lol.

  5. Jenn
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 15:44:00

    What an honest post. You are such a blessing to have on my blogroll.

  6. Regina
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 16:07:00

    @ Everybody – Bet you didn’t see that one coming!!@Melanie – Yea, and I was the best of the crowd I hung with!!! What God did was nothing short of a Miracle in my life!!@LeeAnn – Yea, I cleaned up pretty well!@RL – Girl, you don’t know the half of it! And He is still working on me!@Mike – You ain’t never lied about that! I was definitely on the wrong path, and since I was always a ring leader, I had fools following me. That is the scary part! And you know we bumped Tupac all day every day!@Jenn – Thanks! If my disclosing helps anybody than my job is done. I have no problem telling the world what God did for me!!Blessings to all!

  7. MsMarvalus
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 19:04:00

    Ms. Regina!!!I certainly appreciate your honesty…and even if I wasn’t supposed to, I giggled because I know what it feels like to look back on our past life and say “Thank God!”

  8. HEALTH NUT WANNABEE MOM
    Oct 14, 2008 @ 19:28:00

    It is a relief to know you are human too! I have an awful lot of bones in my closet. It is very brave to actually admit them and I admire that.

  9. Elizabeth
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 06:31:00

    Regina, you inspire me. It takes a lot of courage to admit the darkness of one’s past, especially in a blog post. I got tagged for a meme too and reading this makes me feel brave enough to really dig deep.

  10. Regina
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 08:35:00

    @Marva – At my age I don’t have time to be lying about stuff!! And get your chuckle on! I look back and laugh all the time because I am living proof that the Devil is a liar!!@Heidi – Thanks! I have enough bones in my closet to sponsor an archeology dig!! I don’t mind disclosing, people don’t scare me!!@Elizabeth – Hey There! Well, Courage or foolishness!! My past dosen’t dictate my future! Hey, I’ll come by and read it!

  11. PaulsHealthBlog.com
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 08:58:00

    Wow. As I read your post, I was thinking, “I can’t believe she told all these things about herself.” It was truly honest.But it is all good. When God comes after you, then the fun really begins!

  12. Mema
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 18:09:00

    Girl, you didn’t have to hang out the window. I wasn’t perfect either LOL.God the things we did because we were scared of our mommas ;-)I love you anyway; and yes some of that stuff, I’m glad i didn’t know.

  13. Dorothy
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 18:17:00

    Wow..what a post..I give you a lot of credit for being so honest.great to read..Dorothy from grammologygrammology.com

  14. Dori
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 08:52:00

    Regina,Honey, I just love you even more…for your honesty and truth. {{hugs}} God is great and He does amazing things in our lives. 🙂 Your 7 things are an amazing testament. What a great post!

  15. SjP
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 12:12:00

    Wow!!! God bless you!

  16. Sandra Carvalho
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 14:38:00

    You’ve kissed a girl???NO WAY!!!LOL!Nice to get to know all this funny stories about bloggers! ;)I have my own share don’t worry!LOL!Have a great weekend.xo

  17. Shelia
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 15:31:00

    Youz a bad mamma jamma Regina, LOL!We do better when we can. As much as people try to hide it, life happens to EVERYBODY!

  18. Believer 1964
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 18:35:00

    You did dig deeper than usual and I appreciate your honesty. #5 That must have been something to witness. Alleluia!What a testimony! I pray that many will see that there’s no such thing as cleaning up before coming to Jesus. He takes us as we are and “together” the changing begins—from glory to glory!

  19. Anonymous
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 06:03:00

    Man, the honesty is liberating. I think that God is present in each of our pass. Without any test there are no Testimonies, and he needs our Testimonies to Minister to others. As I began to look back on this dig I think I need to call my mom your mom and aunt Kathrine and apologize. Man the honesty is freeing.Angel

  20. Alicia Michele Benjamin
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 10:52:00

    Regina,Thank you for being so honest. I wonder if you know how many people you will liberate with you honesty. Thanks sister for being such a wonderful woman of God.Peace and blessings,Alicia

  21. T. Michelle Theus
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 18:42:00

    Wow, you’re right I didn’t see that coming. So glad I read it, though. I love it when Christians are honest about the past because it definitely inspires others to know that God can bring them through their own issues. Thanks so much for sharing, Regina. It touched a chord with me. Have a great week 🙂

  22. kden
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 08:28:00

    Funny and honest, that’s what I like about you!

Leave a Reply

