Wordless Wednesday #34 "Levi Stubbs"


R.I.P – Levi Stubbs 1936-2008
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vicki
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 13:00:00

    I was shocked to see your comment on WW because I haven’t heard anything about his death. I usually see news like this on my homepage, but this wasn’t on it. I had to do 2 searches before I found any info about his death. I think it’s a shame that someone who was so well known, loved and brought so much joy to peoples life isn’t given the acknowledgement they deserve, but that a “sports” star or actor I never heard of can break his/her arm or something else as trivial and it’s all over the news.I grew up in the 60’s and still love the music. This is very sad for those of us who appreciated him and his music, and still do.

  2. SjP
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 16:25:00

    Rest in Peace, Levi…rest in peace

  3. T. Michelle Theus
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 22:18:00

    RIP…we lost another one =/

  4. Dori
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 04:02:00

    His voice was simply amazing…Rest in Peace Levi

  5. Motorcycle Fairings
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 05:21:00

    RIP Mr. Levi Stubbs

  6. Kin'shar
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 07:08:00

    RIPdont know this group, how r u?

  7. Georgia's Angels
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 08:14:00

    I went to my 40th high school reunin last saturday night, they dedicated a half hour of the music to Levi and the four tops. We dance to the music and the memories, he will never be forgotten by the 60’s generation.There’s some great music in glory RIP Levi and all the guys that went before you.

  8. Keith
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 10:30:00

    Great choices all, but “Mama Used to Say”? My personal favorite. I used to love that song and would always sing along whenever it came on the radio.Radio…Talk about old school..

Leave a Reply

