Barack Obama’s Grandmother – RIP….

*sigh*
Just one day shy of the history changing elections tomorrow, Madelyn Dunham the grandmother of Barack Obama has passed away after a long battle with cancer.

Read the story HERE

Ms. Dunham was 86 years old. May she rest in peace…

My blessings and condolences are with the Obama family at this tragic time.

Social Bookmarking

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dori
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 02:22:00

    As he said last night…she has gone home. His grandmother helped to raise a great man. I send my condolences to him and his family also. And they are always in my prayers.

  2. bluedreamer27
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 03:01:00

    Obama ….i go for him

  3. Mountain Woman
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 05:34:00

    My prayers are with the family as well.

  4. MrsGrapevine
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 09:31:00

    HAPPY ELECTION DAY! I’M SO EXCITED! DON’T FORGET TO VOTE. I KNOW YOU DON’T NEED A REMINDER, YOU PROBABLY ALREADY VOTED!!!

  5. Vanessa
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 12:36:00

    I agree, Regina. Let’s pray that God’s will be done and we can move on as a united nation.I know that we wish Mrs. Dunham could have seen her grandson sworn in as president of this great country but that was not to be.We can honor her memory by voting and staying involved in the political process.

  6. Kim
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 14:37:00

    I was really hoping his grandmother would live to see him win. Its so incredibly sad. My grandmother passed in late September at the age of 92. And though I knew she was suffering from dementia, I always hoped that on this day her mind would clear and she would understand that history had been made. Unfortunately, that would not happen. But I’m hoping she and my granddaddy are together watching from above.

  7. glass decor
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 02:33:00

    i go for obama too!

  8. Believer 1964
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 12:26:00

    It was certainly sad news to hear, but I trust she knew her job was done and at peace to go home.

Leave a Reply

