BaRock The Vote!

Well, I just got back from my polling place and I must say we picked the perfect time to go! There was no line outside and maybe 2 people in front of me.
So we all rolled up in there to BaRock our vote!!
The only downside was the fact that my polling place only had 1 machine!! Can you believe that, 1 machine! Unbelievable! A lot of the people were choosing to use paper ballots so they would not have to wait for the 1 machine. This machine thing was new to me because I last voted in NY where they have the voting booths with the levers. I was a little confused at first because I assumed it was a touch screen machine, because all of the news reports I saw that had machine problems were on touch screens. So I am pushing the screen and nothing was happening! My daughter who was with me said, “Uh, Mom you have to turn the dial and then push the select button”. Oh, duh! I went in there anxious, and stomach all bubbly so I neglected to read that part! I got it together, cast my vote, and left a happy camper! In this election my niece and both of my sons are voting for the first time.
Now comes the hard part…we sit and we wait!

No matter who wins this day will go down in history!

Social Bookmarking

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Revvy Rev
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 18:13:00

    Thank God for our babies. But I am claiming this right now. I believe that God has brought us too far to turn back now. Timed that economic meltdown perfectly to provide support that others never would have given. It takes a God to do that! And I believe that we have done everything that we could do. That provides the conditions in which miracles can take place.(only ONE machine???)

  2. clnmike
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 19:25:00

    Lol, ,so many people voted early that now it was a breeze.

  3. Shelia
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 20:20:00

    One machine! Well, I guess since you also had the option of the paper ballot it wasn’t too bad.Well, you’ve done your job and so have I. Let’s just kick back and wait.

  4. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 21:17:00

    Hello there!!The news is just in…..OBAMA takes Ohio….and THAT is the state that determines the election now! The Republicans can not win it without winning Ohio….Ladies and gents…BARACK HUSSEIN OBAMA44th President of the United StatesYesssss… in our lifetime!

  5. Hey Shae!
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 19:40:00

    I can’t believe there was just 1 machine. That is so trifling.

  6. glass decor
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 02:32:00

    obama is the man!!!

  7. Believer 1964
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 12:23:00

    We had no machines and only paper ballots. 😦

Leave a Reply

