Black Friday … Senseless Stupidity…


I am sure by now you have heard of the deaths that occurred on “Black Friday“. What a senseless and stupid waste of life. People were killed, trampled, shot for material items. Obviously people have no clue what Christmas is all about. I am sure Jesus weeps at the sheer barbaric nature of our sense of Humanity.

ATTENTION WAL-MART SHOPPERS!!
Please stop your senseless, mindless, barbaric, inhuman, asinine trampling of innocent people and employees in your rush to save a few dollars…

Thank you for trampling 34-year-old Jdimytai Damour to death;
I am sure that Jesus appreciates the trampling as a showing of your love for Him…

Oh, don’t forget the
two idiots who shot each other in a crowded Toys R Us;
I am sure Jesus appreciates the shoot out, which was surely in His honor which put countless people in the line of fire including women and children…

So let’s recap…
Christmas is the day we celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. In honor of this beautiful day we show our thanks and appreciation by getting up at 4am after a day of giving thanks, going to a store, where we proceed to trample a man to death in order to buy some toys and TVs. To further show our love for God we choose a crowded store full of women and children and pick this most opportune moment to have a rival shoot out!
Yes, I can see how this can all be seen as LOVING THY NEIGHBOR!
Yes, this makes perfect sense! I can see how Jesus would be soooo proud and honored!
Yes indeed it is a WONDERFUL WORLD…


Social Bookmarking

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clnmike
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 11:44:00

    The walmart incident i kbnow about the toys r us one shocked me.There is a reason I do not take the holidays seriously.

  2. iriegal
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 16:16:00

    I heard about this am shocked. I worked on Black Friday and I tell you it was ridiculous out there.

  3. Mema
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 20:30:00

    Black Friday – is it called that because retailers want you to do a lot of senseless shopping to keep them in the black? By the way, if they can sell items for less on that day, they could sell those items for less everyday.Or is it called black Friday because the enemy wants to see just how black the hearts of people can be? Well if that’s the reason, I guess the trampling and the shooting should give him his answer.

  4. Mahoganydymond
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 10:54:00

    Yea this is why I opted out of going. It has became a senseless day of shopping.. I stayed at home with my bad back and chilled.

  5. Shinade
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 12:10:00

    Oh my Regina I had PC problems yesterday and last night so i went to bed early.I had not heard of these things.Oh my how very very sad. It breaks my heart!!Blessings to you and yours!!

  6. Theresa Sez
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 15:36:00

    Wow Regina, I just heard of this crazy. This is just senseless, I have never done the black friday thing. I feel people are forgetting with Xmas is all about. This is the day Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ was born. Now you have all these people dead FOR WHAT!!!! Regina you and you family have a Blessed Hoilday Season.

  7. Marcus LANGFORD
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 16:08:00

    Christmas hasn’t been about Jesus in years-its about money and rootless gift-giving. I have never celebrated Christmas because my religious upbringing, and I have no problems with those who do celebrate the holiday, but as a fellow human, it troubles me that people really make a mockery out of what’s supposedly Jesus’ day of birth.-Marcus

  8. DB
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 17:43:00

    this Black Friday thing is beyond stupidity. I would feel like such a dummy even being a part of that mess.

  9. freemanpress
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 00:03:00

    Just found your blog so I’ll check back.

  10. bluedreamer27
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 01:00:00

    gheeeh thats what i called panic buying gheeeh how come people went out in times they knew people are so in crowdthey can make early xmas shop for thathave a great day regina

  11. melanie
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 09:12:00

    So very sad. It’s a scary and sad world we are living in.

  12. Hey it's Amy Shipp
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 13:08:00

    Yikes! That is aweful… I did not go shopping at all on black Friday for that reason, I wanted to avoid the chaos…

Leave a Reply

