National Pastry Day?! Yummmmm!

In my Internet travel this evening I came across something that I found interesting (as usual!!). The Internet has all kinds of cool and interesting things floating around out there!
Anyway…

December 9th is “National Pastry Day”! How cool is that?!?! It would be even cooler if I could eat pastries tomorrow and the calories don’t count! WOO HOO!! Cakes, pies & strudels! Oh My! What an awesome day that would be Huh!!! **Note To Self- Go to Kroger’s and buy some more milk…** I did not find too much about National Pastry Day while browsing but what I did find you can read HERE.
Anyway,
Lady T (Chef-in-Training) said that tomorrow at her school there will be a sugar pulling demonstration! Hummm! That sounds interesting. I am hoping that she gets some pictures with her phone so I can post them for you.


Social Bookmarking

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kin'shar
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 01:23:00

    Well sure the internet does have it all…You dont even have to leave home for christmas…..you didnt know…lol** make sure you get that milk!!

  2. iceah
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 02:00:00

    really?! pastries are a favorite of mine too c: specially those with milk c:

  3. Dori
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 03:21:00

    Mmmm…a day to celebrate pastries…I like that a lot πŸ™‚ I will have to do my part to celebrate and I just picked up milk yesterday! πŸ™‚

  4. Mema
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 14:48:00

    Sweet goodies, let’s celebrate.

  5. leonore
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 00:50:00

    hello regina…returning the favor…visiting your blog here and voila…I enjoyed reading a lot here! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

