Why Are Some People NEVER Satisfied?!?

questionIt has come to my attention that for some unknown reason there are factions of people who do not like President – Elect Barack Obama.  (I have no clue why ANYBODY would not like President-Elect Obama!)  There are factions of people who do not like his decisions, his motives, or his appointments.  So now it seems that women’s groups are upset because President-Elect Obama did not appoint more women to his cabinet.  Out of 20 cabinet positions President Elect has appointed 5 of these to women.  But OBVIOUSLY 5 women appointees is not good enough for some people.    The women of NOW want more women appointed.

It appears that some people do not care if the best person for the job gets the appointment, they just want someone who will represent them.  Unfortunately we are thinking about ourselves.  Who will represent me, who looks like me, or who can I identify with.  Why do people not realize that President – Elect has to pull together a TEAM that will work together to make life better for ALL Americans?  He has amassed a cabinet that is a mixture of African Americans, Latinos, Asians, Women, Men, Republicans and Democrats.  I don’t know if he has appointed any openly gay/lesbian people.  Unfortunately, I am not privy to that information!

And please don’t even get me started on the people who are for and against Obama’s choice of Rick Warren to give the invocation at the inauguration in January.

diversitySince I cast my vote on November 4, 2008 I have to trust that the man I voted for will do everything in his power to improve life as we know it.  I do not understand why people don’t see this as President- Elect Obama promoting diversity, crossing party lines and being the President for ALL of the people.

The women of NOW would probably LOVE an all woman cabinet, Democrats would probably LOVE an all Democratic cabinet and I’m sure the Republicans would LOVE … well, they would probably LOVE to have McCain in the white house but the point is that the votes were cast, counted and a decision was made.  Now we have to lend our support and prayers as the man for this time does what he has to do.

To read more about this story go HERE.

Leave a Reply

