Old School Friday #46 "Blogger’s Choice"

Hi There Bloggers!!
You Know What today is… Old School Friday!
In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 1999, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines.

Today should be a nice mixture of some of EVERYTHING because today’s theme is:

Blogger’s Choice

Electronic VillageFresh And Fab – – Kim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe ConnoisseurKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

Our God Is An Awesome God – Helen Baylor

Tomorrow – The Winans

The message is in the music…

Social Bookmarking

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 13:19:00

    My curch used to kill Helen Baylor songs. And the Winans Tomorrow is classic (I posted Tevin Campbell’s song Tomorrow…completely different). It was the song of choice for every young persons funeral Tomorrow is never promised, but I remember a devotional passage I read as I entered the new year which sad something like “never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God”Great choices! Happy New Year

  2. Prof. PC
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 13:33:00

    Amen to that!

  3. Mema
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 13:42:00

    Excellent choices!

  4. Marvalus
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 15:14:00

    Awesome choices to bring in the New Year!Happy OSF!

  5. Revvy Rev
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 15:23:00

    I like your Gospel Flava – 2 classics and faves of mine. Happy OSF!

  6. Oyin
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 16:08:00

    Hey nice choice…I thought of becoming a member. I just might!!

  7. Believer 1964
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 17:47:00

    I have been MIA on OSF for a while. I hope that my Fridays will free up eventually. I have Helen Baylor on cassette. 😉 Good pick!

  8. ShAé - ShAé
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 22:18:00

    It’s always good to have a nice gospel break in your day. Thanks for sharing Regina.

Leave a Reply

