2008 Goals ~vs~ 2009 Goals


It is January 3rd and I have not blogged about what my goals are for 2009. I have a few left over from 2008 that I did not complete. Let’s take a look, shall we…
2008 Goals:

  1. Read entire bible in one year. [http://www.purposedrivenlife.com/] I started this and did not complete it. I found it boring to read random chapters or selections. There was no flow.
  2. Go back to school. I have gone back to school. I am currently in enrolled at University of Phoenix.
  3. Start process for buying second house. Ha! Nope have not done this. I am still trying to sell the first house! Also, since I am new to Texas I do not want to buy a house until I am sure what area I want to settle down in. So for now the house buying is off of my list.
  4. Complete Family Development Credential course and receive certificate. Complete!
  5. Join at least 3 professional organizations. 1 must be a national organization. I have joined 2 and both are national organizations. So now I need one that is local.
  6. Join Toastmasters. I have a fear of public speaking in front of large crowds… Nope, not done. I have located 2 near me but have not taken the next step.
  7. Lose weight. I wont put a number of pounds now, I am still thinking about that! Hummm, yea about that…I lost weight but have since gained it back. I have to start this over again!
  8. Change hair. I have contemplated twisting it for 2 years! I will do it in’08’! Complete! I had my hair in twists for half of 2008, then in the summer of 08 I had a short cut and have since changed back to my regular style.
  9. Actively & regularly work on the book I started writing in early 2007! I am actively still working on this. I actually am working on two of them.
  10. Travel more! I see another cruise in my future! Over the summer I was in Arkansas, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Tennessee and in September I was in Missouri. The plans for a family cruise were put on hold after the aftermath of Hurricane Ike which ravaged Galveston, TX. We were planning to ship out from Galveston. We still want to take a cruise in 2010.
  11. Open another bank savings account. Complete.

So that was 2008 and here we are in 2009. So my new goals are:

  1. finish the 2008 goals (those which are feasible).
  2. Get a job.
  3. Drink more water.
  4. Do some freelance writing.
  5. Write my business plan.
  6. Sell the house in New York.
  7. Have a day out with some fellow bloggers.

So There you have it, my goals for 2009!


Social Bookmarking

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clnmike
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 06:54:00

    All reasonable and attainable.Lets see how long it takes for you to go through the list.

  2. Revvy Rev
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 08:52:00

    I am impressed – and inspired! You had a good completion rate and progress rate. That was very good.

  3. PopArtDiva
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 09:03:00

    I am not doing it, I am not doing it . . . I am not going to do New Year’s Resolutions this year,lol!!!!!Seems like I set myself up for failure each time with too lofty a goal list. I figure that all my goals and daily To Do lists for my business are enough resolution in my life! This way I feel accomplished every day. I seem to get more things done and accomplish more when I take “baby steps”.I do look back at each year in assessment but not on the 1st – I do it on the 14th which is my personal New Year!I’m highly impressed with the number of 2008 goals which you achieved – I hope you get your cruise this year!!!

  4. Robyn
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 09:43:00

    i love your goals i prefer that to a resolution i guess,,esp the one where you want to travel the world.How are you?

  5. survivor
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 10:58:00

    Your goals seem to be attainable. I love the drink more water one. Water is free and it is surely more healthier. I think if you drink more water then you can actually help you in losing more weight

  6. Believer 1964
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 11:09:00

    Congratulations on not only writing your goals down, but also getting most if not all done in 2008. All the best to you in 2009. I know God has great things planned for you. Go get ’em Regina!

  7. Alicia Michele Benjamin
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 13:19:00

    Go on and twist your hair girl! I’m sure you’d look gorgeous with that style. I love my locks….I’ve had them for about 4 1/2 years and I love them!

  8. Anonymous
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 13:21:00

    Good goals and very organized in your thoughts even at 62 I suffer from adult Attention deficit disorder and its so darn hard for me to stay on one subject I just don’t try to write my goals down. I merely think them in my brain and attack a few things a month..The water one is excellent, excuse me for a moment while I stop and drink some water… I just love your blog..Dorothy from grammologygrammology.comand thanks for thinking enough about it to advertise on our site..

  9. Keith
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 14:26:00

    Hi Regina, Happy New Years. You sound like you’ve got it all together. Now as they say in sports.Go out and execute the play!!!

  10. Scorned Woman
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 14:46:00

    Good luck! Have a happy and healthy 2009.

  11. Dori
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 02:40:00

    I wish you all the best with your goals for 2009 and well done on what you accomplished in 2008 🙂

  12. melanie
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 17:22:00

    Those sound like some great goals!! And you did fantastic reaching many of your goals from last year.

Leave a Reply

