Nagging Backpains?? Ask My Mom.

Has your back ever hurt so much that you considered or actually went to see a chiropractor? My mother has suffered with back pain for years. She has an entire story about my birth, stupid nurses, a glass window, some yelling and then back pain ever since. NO, I am not going to tell you the story! I came across some information about chiropractors being less risky than prescription drugs or surgery. My mom has a very low tolerance for medication. I mean really low! For her one Tylenol is like injecting codeine straight into a vein (and I do not mean extra strength Tylenol either). Chiropractors are doctors and have similar types and amounts of training that doctors in other fields have had. So for my mom a Chiropractor may be a safer, more practical solution. Then maybe she’ll stop blaming me for her continual back pains!

Social Bookmarking

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Oyin
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 02:48:00

    hahahaha,well I have sciotica..and yes the pains hurts but I dont think a birth has anything to do with mamma pains, your safe…lol

  2. Hadias
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 12:56:00

    I have terrible back pain often. Most of results from sitting at this computer for so long in this terrible lawn chair that I use. My brother went to a chiroprator and had his back crack a few times and acupuncture. It just seems to weird to me.However, my remedy is a good massage once or twice a year.

  3. Mema
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 16:43:00

    I’m going to get you Regina;Actually her birth was the source of my back problems. My pelvic bone shifted and something in my back slipped out of place and never slipped back;However I do not blame Regina; Nooo,I blame a stupid doctor who strapped me down, and her daddy, my late husband for getting me pregnant in the first place.lol, lol, lol, lol, lol!The chiropractor and acupuncture helped much more than pain pills.

  4. iriegal
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 17:25:00

    I have suffered from back pains for years. Yup, a chiropractor did the trick for me. Even for temporary relief she will like it.

  5. Hadias
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 20:18:00

    Did you here anything about this Regina?Family of man slain by transit officer to sue”Oscar yelled, ‘You shot me! I got a four-year-old daughter,'” said Fernando Anicete, who was with Grant on the crowded Oakland train station platform at the time of his death.Read more at the link below:http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/n/a/2009/01/01/state/n141112S71.DTLI saw the video of the murder on the news and it was outright senseless.

  6. Tina
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 20:30:00

    I love my chiropractor. I feel so good after a good ol’ back cracking! I will probably be seeing him again soon.

  7. pjazzypar
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 05:46:00

    Teena Marie is one of my absolute favorites. I use to go see her all the time when I lived in California. I trust you had a happy OSF.

  8. SjP
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 15:59:00

    I blame my second child for my back pain…lawd! lawd! lawd! Never hurt so much – not even in childbirth if that’s even possible. With cb you know the pain will end eventually but that sciatica- well that was an entirely different thing!!!Anyway, the only thing that helped that pain was going to a chiropractor. But, I still blame my “social butterfly” for having to go. LOL

  9. Believer 1964
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 22:16:00

    Chiropractors can help, but their assistance is on going. Isn’t that convenient! I heard cortisone works for major pain.How about those Brazilian berry juices? They’re expensive, but I have heard good things.

Leave a Reply

