Back Pain And A Good Night’s Sleep

I blogged about back pains before. But the thing that I did not mention before was SLEEP! Some back pain is the direct result of lack of sleep because of the type of bed we sleep in. Do you sleep well? I personally don’t really care how the bed looks. It can be a Traditional bed, Sleigh bed, Divan bed, Leather bed, Wood bed, or whatever, but what matters is the comfort. I do not sleep long and I do not sleep well. If I go to bed to early (before 12) I am up again by 3!
I have found that even if I try to sleep in I eventually must get up. I have been looking at sites that have wide selections of different types of beds, but what matters to me the most is the comfort of the bed. I find my bed to be too soft and that lack of support makes my back hurt after a while. I need some firmness to it! My present bed is big and roomy. I can roll around, bounce around, play around in it with out being crunched for space. It is big enough for me and company… (my daughters or grand daughter occasionally like to bunk in!) but it is just not that comfortable for me. I know that I definitely need to start checking around for mattresses. For the sake of my back and my sanity! I believe that with a better bed I will sleep like a baby!

Social Bookmarking

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Robyn
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 02:20:00

    very many people think a soft bed if a comfortable one,,well i used to have back pains till the doc told me to get a not so soft mattress and also get rid of pillows so i sleep straight.it worked for me.

  2. iriegal
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 02:20:00

    The bed really does play a part in back pain. Currently (sadly) I am not sleeping on a bed. I lost my home (due to the incident I posted about) so I am just sleeping on a friends couch…I can tell you already though, don’t spend too much money on a fancy mattress. Sometimes eggcrate is a wonderful thing to sleep on.I know, sounds weird, but good for the back. College kids use them

  3. clnmike
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 08:26:00

    firm mattress is the way to go.

  4. Marcus LANGFORD
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 09:15:00

    A firm mattress and a series of particular deep stretches to relieve back pressure will definitely help you sleep well.

  5. mama meji
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 17:04:00

    You will not believe it but I can sleep anywhere and in whatever position I’m in… sitting on a bus…lounging…(but not standing..heheh)…sometimes it matters not to me what the bed is- especially I’m too tired.

  6. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 03:15:00

    Hey there!Most people keep their mattresses for MUCH too long. It contributes to a poor sleep pattern and back issues.Peace, blessings and DUNAMIS!Lisa

Leave a Reply

