Old School Friday #1 ~TV Theme Songs~

Hi There Bloggers!!

You Know What today is… Old School Friday!
In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 1999, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines.

Today should be a nice mixture of some of EVERYTHING because today’s theme is:

TV Theme Songs

Electronic VillageFresh And FabRegina ThinksKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe ConnoisseurKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

The Love Boat Theme

The Addams Family Theme

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sHaE-sHaE
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 01:39:31

    Girl I almost used the Love Boat, but I figured someone else would have it. It was a catchy tune though. 🙂

  2. revvy rev
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 09:21:24

    The Adams Family is a classic. We used to hum that all the time! Great picks.

  3. freshandfab
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 10:45:42

    nice choices hun, I love the adams family, great song for the show.

    Hope u have a fab weekend

  4. Believer 1964
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 10:47:52

    I miss the Love Boat! 😀 Good choices.

  5. pjazzypar
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 11:24:03

    I wish they would broadcast “Love Boat” episodes. It would be great to see all the old stars! Happy OSF.

  6. tha Connoisseur
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 12:12:34

    OMG The Love Boat!! I jumped up and started singing, I kid you not…LOL

  7. Clnmike
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 12:20:04

    Good choices, lol.

  8. teamowens313
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 13:12:58

    ADAMS FAMILY! YES!
    Regina, I absolutely loved that show when I was a kid. Was just great. And that song was infectious. I’d find myself humming it – or using it as a punchline – all the time.

    Great pic!

  9. Marvalus
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 20:07:59

    Ms. Regina…I have a confession: I LOVED The Love Boat! Like Tha Connoisseur, I jumped up and started dancing and singing…my son was looking at me like I’m crazy!

  10. Pop Art Diva
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 20:34:26

    Oh, Good Ones! And they weren’t on my list of Retro fifites TV Theme Songs!

    Now I’m hoping someone posted The Dating Game, lol.

  11. Dee
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 00:12:35

    I love it! The love boat was our chance to visit all these exotic places (without leaving our living rooms).

    What can one say about Morticia and Company.

    This was this crazy, irreverent family who were kooky but we love them..

    great choices. I finally got mine up!

    Love your new blog…

  12. Kim
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 15:19:20

    I really really love the Addams Family…

  13. cooper
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 21:04:08

    I love that old Adam’s family song. I’ve never seen “The Love Boat, but I’ve heard the theme song before.

  14. LaKeshia@Kreative Talk
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 21:52:34

    I love the Adam’s family theme song and all…you know what though, I know all of the words to the Love Boat! Like the new blog!

  15. Oyin
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 02:31:14

    hey girl…you got me all around the web huh…its cool though, how you been?

Leave a Reply

