Old School Friday #48 "Too Hot For Radio"

Hi There Bloggers!!
You Know What today is… Old School Friday!
In case you are new around these parts and don’t know what “Old School Friday” is, well it is grown folks MUSIC! Yes we post some music that comes from some time before 1999, (hopefully) to relive some memories, and to educate or just entertain each other.
Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday and since I love my music I had to sign up to join! To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines.

WARNING: Today’s theme is not for the faint at heart, the overly sanctified or those who never had or never plan to have SEX! Parental Advisory (You Have Been Warned!) Today’s theme is:

Too Hot For Radio

Electronic VillageFresh And FabRegina ThinksKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe ConnoisseurKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

Beleiver 1964 CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

My first thought after seeing the theme went to this chick right here
Adina Howard – Freak Like Me

If you like sweets
JS – Ice Cream

Old school at it’s best… OR it’s worst
Chuck Berry – My Ding -A- Ling

LOL!!

Social Bookmarking

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Believer 1964
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 02:30:00

    It’s hot in here! ;)Yeah, Chuck’s song was scandalous back in the day.Have a great Friday, and enjoy OSF!

  2. jjbrock
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 06:51:00

    Regina, I use to sing-a-long with Chuck on that one.

  3. LaKeshia @ Kreative Talk
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 09:42:00

    Absolutely love Adina…. I posted one of her cuts on my other blog:http://openheartd.blogspot.com/2009/01/old-school-friday-too-hot-for-radio.htmland I posted some hardcore female rap on Kreaitve Talk!I like that Chuck Berry song!

  4. Oyin
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 12:48:00

    I dont remember the icecream thingy….but comeon…….chuck though….haha

  5. Thembi
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 14:35:00

    Freak Like Me is STILL my jam and it didn’t even come to mind. Adina Howard is always on the verge of some kind of comeback but never quite seals the deal lol

  6. Marvalus
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 19:05:00

    That Chuck Berry is cracking me up!I used Adina too…different song…

  7. MrsGrapevine
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 14:44:00

    Girl, I didn’t know you had it in you. I was shocked at every turn. Yes, these are too hot for radio. The first two were the jam. I was in high school when Adina’s song came out. I had to sneak at listen to it, because my momma wasn’t having it.I remember this chuck berry song. As a kid we loved to sing this song, and it gave us the giggles, just like the adults in the audience on the video.

  8. cooper
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 19:22:00

    I’ve never heard the last song. loli LOVE “Freak Like Me”.

  9. Tha Connoisseur
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 22:39:00

    Laughing sooo hard at “My Ding-A-Ling…LOLAnd I just played that Adina Howard album the other day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

