Old School Friday #53 ~The 10th Grade!~

This has been a very tiring week (I’ll blog about that later!) but the best part is …It Is Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday!

So the year is 1982-1983, I was in the 10th grade at Springfield Gardens High School in Queens New York and you know how the saying goes…”This Was The Worst Of Times, This Was The Best Of Times”! It was High School, what can I say??? You loved it, you hated it! At least that is how I felt!

So I am looking forward to Today’s Theme…

“When I Was In 10th Grade”

Ms Grapevine and MarvalusOne have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And Fab – – Kim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe ConnoisseurKreative Talk

Marvalus One ReginaClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

Betcha She Don’t Love You – Evelyn Champagne King


Social Bookmarking

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Believer
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 10:58:00

    I remember Maneater. Hall & Oates have some big hits back in the day.Hoping you find plenty of rest and joy this weekend.

  2. Thembi
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 15:24:00

    Maneater is a classic, but I’ve never heard this Evelyn King song. LOL@ her oh-so 80s light n curly dude!

  3. [***Fresh&Fab***]
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 15:41:00

    Gladys Knight, love her stuff, that was one of songs i really liked, great jobhope u have a great weekend.

  4. Revvy Rev
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 19:36:00

    Regina, these are nice! The E.C. King video is dynamite. I am partial to Gladys though. Happy OSF. (We all have been a little lax the past couple of weeks.)

  5. soulafrodisiac
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 22:31:00

    I love this week's theme, because we get a taste of everything across a span of years. "Save The Overtime For Me" was a club killah back in the day. And don't even get me started. Hall & Oates! I saw them in concert 2 years ago – I had no voice the day after…lol

  6. iriegal
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 01:11:00

    I didn’t go to highschool in this country but we did have a grade equivalent to sophomore year.your picks are excellent…hmm…Were you a maneater back in the day?

  7. Hey Shae!
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 03:09:00

    Hi Regina,I thought I was the only one having a tiring week. I'm SO glad it's over.I'm loving the Evelyn Champagne King & Hall & Oats picks. I'm a sucker for the 80's music. Great choices. 🙂

  8. P Diddy
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:20:00

    Classic videos!Great blog!Cute Backgrounds

Leave a Reply

