Return Of The Little Princess!


Yep, You guessed it! The Little Princess is back. My son MM (Military Man) drove to New York last week to get the baby. We are all so happy! We have not seen her since December 11th (that is when she left Texas and went to New York with her mom). During the drive from New York back to Texas MM got caught in the big storm over the weekend and slid off the road into a ditch in Tennessee. No one was hurt in the slide off. Prior to his trip everyone told him that he should fly there and back since the baby flies free AND NO ONE WAS AVAILABLE TO DRIVE WITH HIM. But Nooooooooo, He wanted to drive (and I’m sure show off ) his car. Well, He said there were cars and people all over the road. His precious Lexus spent 2 days in that ditch. I guess you know my TV stayed on the Weather channel so I could see what was going on over there. Him and the Lil Princess were blessed to hook up with a family who were also getting off the road and got a ride to the hotel a mile away. I have a cousin in Arkansas which is not to far from where MM was stranded, so he drove to Tennessee to help MM out. Even though MM won’t admit it he was scared. This was his first cross country trip alone (alone with the baby). When we drove to Texas he was still in Military Police training in Missouri so he missed that long haul. Anyway he was glad to have another guy around!

MM and the Lil Princess made it home safe and sound (Praise the Lord!!). All in all, Lesson Learned. The Princess is staying for a month and I bet He’ll fly her back if no one can drive with him. They got back here on Monday and MM had to work Monday & Tuesday nights so I had the little one for two days (I am worn out) while daddy got some rest. Tonight I get to sleep alone and stretch this tired body out. That girl is all over the place when she sleeps!!
We were in the backyard today and she said, “Grandma where’s the snow?” I said, “there’s no snow here baby”. She said, “No snow? oh, OK!” Then she took off running … again!! I finally got to enjoy watching her on the climbing apparatus I bought her for Christmas. She had a ball!!
Tomorrow, we are going to the Chef’s school. It is Grand Buffet day for the Chef’s class. The class has to cook a sample of the stuff they have learned for family and friends. It is also a practical, meaning it is like a test and they get graded on it! She is excited and nervous!

Well, I have two more posts to write, an assignment to submit and email to check all before 11pm, so, Gotta Go!!

Social Bookmarking

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jjbrock
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 22:39:00

    Regina give the little princess a smack for me.

  2. R.L.Scovens
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 07:02:00

    I’m glad she’s back with you for alittle while! My sister is spending a few days with her grandson so I know how tired you are!!! She says the same thing!

  3. melanie
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 08:01:00

    I am sooooo glad she is back with you. I know you’re going to enjoy your time with her.And MM is crazy for driving that far by himself with a toddler. I don’t know how he did it!

  4. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 16:08:00

    Hey there!She looks like she’s so happy to be back on her stomping ground!!{smiles}What a cutie pie!!

  5. Believer
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 00:39:00

    Glad MM and Princess are doing fine and in your company.

Leave a Reply

