Old School Friday #54 ~The "HEART" Is In The Song~


Friday, Friday, Friday!!!!!!
The Week Is Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday!

I must apologize to all of my Old School Friday buddies. Last week I had a LOT going on and did not make it around to all of you. I will do better this week!

I am looking forward to Today’s Theme…

“The HEART Is In The Song”

(In other words, songs with the word HEART in the title!)

Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And Fab – – Kim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe ConnoisseurKreative Talk

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

How Do You Mend A Broken Heart – Al Green

Social Bookmarking

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SjP
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 01:23:00

    Oh these are great choices. Of course you know I’m a bit partial to Al…but, dug them all! Have a great OSF and weekend.

  2. Vivrant Thang
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 01:25:00

    OMG! You came out swinging with that Heartbeat. THAT WAS MY JAM! Forgot all about that one. Great choice!Rev Al, you better quit it! Good one.And I have Heartbreak Hotel as my runner up. I love that song. Whit at her best. Sigh.Happy OSF!

  3. pjazzypar
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 01:43:00

    I love both of these. While listening to your songs I had an epiphany about one of my favorite “heart” songs, but I am too lazy to alter my selection 😀 Happy OSF

  4. Hagar's Daughter
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 01:59:00

    Enjoy your selections. I forgot about that Heartbeat song, glad you posted it.Love Al – lalalalala….

  5. iriegal
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 03:10:00

    I love that you threw AL “grits” Green in there..He was DA MAN back in DA day..Mine are now up….Happy OSF

  6. The True Urban Queen aka Sharon
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 07:03:00

    Al is the man. . .I love that song.I almost chose Heartbreak Hotel. . .I figured I would see it.Have a good weekend.

  7. Revvy Rev
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 07:37:00

    I like all of these. Al and Whitney are great. My fave tho, is Seduction’s Heartbeat. It most def brings back memories. Happy OSF.

  8. Prof. PC
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 08:03:00

    That Whitney one was hot!

  9. Bluedreamer
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 08:37:00

    hello regina wow i love that songsand by the way speaking of songs you might want to listen to shirley bassey as i featured her in my bloghappy blogging

  10. MrsGrapevine
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 11:58:00

    I had to make a list before I chose my songs, and check, check, check. All these songs were on there. I also had Where Do Broken Hearts Go by Whitney Houston. My favorite is Al Green of course.You are right this meme started off hard, but once you got into it, the songs just start pouring out.

  11. Keith
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 15:22:00

    I’m sorry, but for my money? This is Al Green’s house hands-down. Period. Not to diss nobody? But my man AG owns this one.Sang, Al…TELL IT.

  12. msladydeborah
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 15:52:00

    Hi Regina,First a sidebar comment-SCORPIO IN THE HOUSE! Okay, now on to your selections.You know you hit it on the head with Al! But all your choices are good.Happy OSF to you.

  13. Marvalus
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 16:16:00

    Al is sanging that song, ain’t he?!I was never a fan of Heartbreak Hotel…but Whitney looked great, didn’t she? Great choices!

  14. Vérité Parlant
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 16:37:00

    I liked all your picks, but had not heard that version of Heartbeat by Seduction. Happy OSF!

  15. soulafrodisiac
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 22:17:00

    Wow, you did it up nicely! All three picks are on point. From The Reverend to some Faith. Would you believe I almost forgot about Seduction? Wow. Sweetness.

  16. Kim
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 22:53:00

    great minds think alike !!!and congrats on that awesome gpa!

Leave a Reply

