Old School Friday #56 ~Songs With Baby In The Title~

Friday, Friday, Friday!!!!!!
The Week Is Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday!
I am looking forward to Today’s Theme…

“Songs With BABY In The Title”
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And Fab – – Kim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CassandraKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe ConnoisseurKreative Talk

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

Baby Come Close – Smokey Robinson

When Somethings Wrong With My Baby – Sam & Dave

Happy Old School Friday!!!!

Social Bookmarking

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Villager
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 09:12:00

    Happy OSF! All three of your choices are excellent. I hadn’t heard the one from Charlie Wilson. I enjoyed it the best. I like Charlie’s lyrics almost all the time…Prince, Luther and Marvin were all possible choices. However, I invite your blog readers to check out my selection — Smokey Robinson! peace, Villager

  2. Vérité Parlant
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 09:52:00

    Great Choices, but the Charlie Wilson song was the unexpected pleasant surprise. Happy OSF!

  3. Pop Art Diva!
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 10:20:00

    My 2 cents: Baby, Have I Got Some Retro For You Today!”And I didn’t go with anything that involved diapers!Hahahaha! Happy OSF Regina!

  4. Kim
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 10:49:00

    Great choices. I dont recall ever hearing the last one before

  5. pjazzypar
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 11:33:00

    Hey Regina, you came up with three winners! Baby Come Close is so smooth, while When Something is Wrong is so gritty. Thanks for sharing these gems and Happy OSF!

  6. Revvy Rev
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 15:32:00

    Sam and Dave are known for their rough love, almost the direct opposite is Smoky Rob. The Charlie Wilson number may be my favorite though. I don’t know, I guess it depends on my mood.

  7. Keith
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 16:47:00

    SAM AND DAVE!Awwwww mannnn..That’s goin’ back to the source, right there. And I did get a kick outta watching the old step routine. THese brothers were the best of the old school.And Smokey? Shut up.

  8. Hagar's Daughter
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 18:06:00

    I must echo: Charlie Wilson’s song was a pleasant surprise. I love his voice.Happy OSF.

  9. Marvalus
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 21:58:00

    Didn’t you sneak that Charlie Wilson in there…didn’t he release that like two weeks ago? LOL…never mind, I still love it…it just makes me smile!Good choices this week, Ms. Regina!

  10. iriegal
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 23:13:00

    I love Charlie Wilson, you must be peeping in my IPOD…you know IRIE had to put up some JAMAICAN MUSIC MON…but I did throw a surprise in there..check it out!HAPPY OSF!

  11. SjP
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 23:18:00

    Charlie Wilson!!! ::head slap:: Forgot all abou this jam! Great Choices!

  12. Hey Shae!
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 04:00:00

    Good choice with Smokey and Charlie Wilson! 🙂 My fav of the three.

  13. MrsGrapevine
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 14:55:00

    You put it down this week, I can tell when you really like the theme, and when you don’t.Three great choices, and you save the best for last….

  14. soulafrodisiac
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 02:06:00

    I absolutely LOVE your pics! I don’t even know what else to say – they all bring a smile to my face. 🙂

  15. LaKeshia @ Kreative Talk
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 05:43:00

    Great Choices! I’m loving the Charlie Wilson’s joint!

  16. bluedreamer27
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 08:44:00

    hey thats a cute compilation of songs by the way regina you may want to listen to Stevie wonder’s songshope to see you in my blog againhave a great day ahead

  17. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 08:47:00

    now pete rock is tasking me back to grad school

Leave a Reply

