Old School Friday #58 "If I Were A Boy"

Friday, Friday, Friday!!!!!!
The Week Is Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday!
I am looking forward to today’s theme because it is a strange one. I am very interested to see what my fellow OSF participants do with this theme. There are a lot of different interpretations and spins to this theme…

“If I Were A Boy ???”
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go Here for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabpprscribeKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

– – KeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

So let’s get to it! I decided to take the less popular interpretation of the theme. Politically incorrect? Maybe. My opinion? Definitely!!
If I were a boy I would not want to turn out like this…

Supermodel – Rupaul

Cover Girl Put The Bass In Your Walk – Rupaul


Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. postpostracial
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 07:57:00

    LOL! Hey, I saw a promo the other day for a reality TV show RuPaul has. I guess some folks get an extra 15 minutes…Anyway, thanks for this lighthearted interpretation. I got a little down in the dumps with my picks and needed this.Happy OSF! And have a great weekend, Regina.

  2. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 09:23:00

    u lot me with this one lol

  3. Keith
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 09:43:00

    OK Regina, I’m not worthy. You get the award this time, sis. If this doesn’t nail it then I don’t know which one does. Ru Paul? Boy/Girl/Boy?Yep. You definitely get the OSF award for this Friday.

  4. Pop Art Diva!
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 10:14:00

    Oh, you are just too funny and cool with this one! But honestly, I am a girl and I’d give my eye teeth for legs like his!I have to say I’ve always wanted to play “Frag Queen (click here for definition!)” – real girls never get to dress that glam, unless they want to get laughed out of the party and talked about all night!

  5. DP
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 10:51:00

    Now that’s an interpretation. I wouldn’t want my boy or girl to emulate Mr./Ms. RuPaul. Talk about confused. Have a great weekend.

  6. Hagar's Daughter
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 13:27:00

    RuPaul was fierce – he was gorgeous. What gams!Happy OSF.

  7. blackwomenblowthetrumpet.blogspot.com
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 13:48:00

    Hey there!RuPaul is a hero among all of my M-t-F transgender friends!!! I am looooving RuPaul.RuPaul made famous that phrase, “you betta werk!”

  8. Villager
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 16:48:00

    Happy OSF! This is first time that I’ve seen RuPaul videos. Interesting…The theme this week thru me off … I ended up thinking about my boy and two girls. I invite your blog readers to enjoy the smooth sounds of Oscar Brown, Will Smith and Bob Carlisle! peace, Villager

  9. Marvalus
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 20:34:00

    I think I would SO be a drag queen if I were a boy…I like being a girl too much! Plus, have you seen the legs on Ru! Fabulous!!!Great choice, as always!Happy OSF!

  10. Vérité Parlant
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 21:39:00

    Politically incorrect? Haha! It was a great evening laugh. Thank you. Happy OSF! Honesty can be so refreshing. But RuPaul is RuPaul. Have you seen his family?

  11. bluedreamer27
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 01:14:00

    wow i would love to join Old music friday

  12. bluedreamer27
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 01:15:00

    by the way regina the link that will allow me to join the old school friday is not workinghhuhuhu

  13. Hey Shae!
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 08:42:00

    LOL I love your spin on it. And I agree. I wouldn’t either. ;-)Happy OSF.

  14. SjP
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 14:53:00

    LOL!!! This is great! Love it! You did real good on this week’s theme!

  15. bluedreamer27
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 01:38:00

    hello regina thanks for dropping by at my sitehave a great day and happy palm sunday

  16. LaKeshia
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 08:37:00

    LOL! I wouldn’t want to turn out like this either!

  17. bluedreamer27
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 07:16:00

    hi just dropping by herehave a great day and happy blogging

Leave a Reply

