Old School Friday #60 "Blogger Appreciation…"

Friday … It has been a long drawn out week.
The Week Is Finally Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday! Today we are showing some blogger love and appreciation to each other. As a big THANK YOU and to show you all that I care I am featuring songs with “ROCK” in the title, just because you guys all truly do ROCK!!!
I am very interested to see what my fellow OSF participants do with this theme.

“Blogger Appreciation…”
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabpprscribeKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CCGroovyKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

Rock Your Baby – George McCrae

Rock The Boat – Hues Corporation

Rocking Chair – Gwen McCrae

I love my Old School Friday Crew!! You Guys ROCK!!

Please visit my other blog:
You Won’t Believe This…

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vérité Parlant
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 00:24:00

    I know all three of these rocking hits. George McCrae looked like he was really loving himself in that video. So smoooooth. The radio stations wore out “Rock the Boat.” Is Gwen related to George?Enjoyed your choices, Regina. Nice of you to show your fellow bloggers love. V.P.NOLA Lit ExaminerWSATA Old School

  2. Hagar's Daughter
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 00:51:00

    Great choices. “Rockin Chair” is the jam! If I’m playing that song when hubby is home no questions are asked – he knows what time it is.Happy OSF.

  3. Quick
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 02:30:00

    …i feel really slow, but i always thought the George McCrae song was sang by a woman for some reason! lmaoo! Happy OSF!

  4. Revvy Rev
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 07:53:00

    I love your “rock” theme and the songs extremely well. I remember them all and am fond of every one.

  5. postpostracial
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 09:40:00

    Awww, shucks! Thanks–& U "ROCK" 2!These songs were, indeed, rockin. Made me think of J5 and "Rockin Robin"…Aretha and "Rock Steady"…David Essex and "Rock On"… Dag! I think all of us OSF'ers should do a whole separate theme using your idea! LOL

  6. Keith
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 10:22:00

    You know you be rockin too Regina!And I had a ball with these. A really clever idea, and some great clips that took me back.Happy OSF!

  7. pjazzypar
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 10:39:00

    When I saw George McCrae I wondered if his wife Gwen would be in your “Rockfest”. “Rockin Chair” is one of my all time favorites! Happy OSF.

  8. Regina
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 10:40:00

    @ Verite – Watching that video all I could do was laugh. He was too much. He and Gwen were married fo a short while.@ Hagar – LOL!! I’ll leave that alone!@ Quick – His voice is high pitched in places. George and wife Gwen did do a few songs together.@ Rev – Childhood memories!@ postpostracial – I love Rockin Robin and the Rock Steady (the Whispers version). I love my blog family!@ Keith – Thanks Keith! My blog is nothing without blog readers!!!

  9. Regina
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 10:43:00

    @ pjazzy – What !!!! Rocking Chair was the jam!! Without Gwen, George would have been nothing. I hear she convinced label to give him that song (she probably regretted it later!).

  10. MrsGrapevine
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 10:53:00

    Oh George, you and that outfit, I think I have one like that. This video is fun! He’s making bedroom eyes at me. Yes, I rock!Rock the boat, *singing and dancing*Is Gwen related to George, or is it just a coincidence that they have the same last name.Thanks Regina

  11. Pop Art Diva!
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 11:20:00

    Ah, great minds think alike because I went a-rockin’ this week too – though I did a tribute to my favorite Rockers from the 70s and posted The One, The Only True ROCK & ROLL THEME SONG! – at least in my humble opinion.P.S. Sending KISSES to everyone!Happy OSF, Regina!

  12. CCGroovy!!!
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 13:54:00

    YEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSS, Indeed!!!I love it!!!

  13. soulafrodisiac
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 17:20:00

    Wicked choices!I was just about to say how “Rocking Chair” was my favorite Gwen McRae track and then BAM, it was your last track.”Rock The Boat” used to be my SONG when I was small. Did The Rock and everything in my bell bottoms…lol Oh the visual!

  14. Marvalus
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 22:13:00

    I was just about to say that George was really feeling himself in that vid…but VP beat me to it! Lord…Love your “rocking” theme, Ms. Regina! Always on point, as usual!

  15. bluedreamer27
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 05:01:00

    regina how can i join this clubim an old school music lover too hehe have a great day and happy blogging

  16. Hey Shae!
    Apr 19, 2009 @ 07:12:00

    You rock too Regina! Love the songs, your theme was great. 🙂

  17. Torrance Stephens - All-Mi-T
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 09:50:00

    u went back on this one sister

  18. Sandra Carvalho
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 14:13:00

    Hey Regina!You ROCK!LOL!Great choices!As always!xoxoxo

  19. Sandra Carvalho
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 14:46:00

    Hey girl Come on over here.Have you ever heard Kizomba or Zouk Music?It’s one of my fav styles!Hope you like it too! ;)xoxoxo

  20. bluedreamer27
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 00:42:00

    WOW i love your new layout herehave a great day and happy blogging regina

Leave a Reply

