2009 Splash Award … Thanks, Director!


While I was on Facebook last night (Yes, I am now on Facebook!) a good blogging friend of mine, Director Wayne Hicks, informed me that he had awarded me a beautiful blogging award at his blog! You know how much I love to receive gifts and awards, so that made my night! But to be nominated for an award by someone like Director Wayne was a double honor. Wayne has one of the most influential and far reaching blogs in the Blogosphere & the Afrosphere! However I was done with the computer for the night so I messaged back that I would check it out in the morning. Well, this morning I went to his blog and found out that I was listed among nine blogs that he had awarded the Splash Award! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
The 2009 Splash Award is described as follows:
This is an award given to alluring, amusing, bewitching, impressive and inspiring blogs.
And this is what Director Wayne Hicks said about my blog:
Regina inspires me with her blog posts about her family. She keeps it real and she serves as a strong matriarch for her peeps.
Aaaahhhh!!
I am so honored. By the way if you wondered why I keep calling him Director, keep checking back because I will hopefully be posting an interview with Director Hicks next week… uhh, I have not exactly asked him yet so keep that on the low!

Anyway the rules attached to this award are as follows:
The Rules:

  • Put the logo on your blog post.
  • Nominate up to 9 blogs which allure, amuse, bewitch, impress or inspire you.
  • Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
  • Let them know that they have been splashed by commenting on their blog.
  • Remember to link to the person from whom your received your Splash award.

OK, so I have to pass this on to 9 blogs! Since I have some homework to do and need time to think about this, check back on Saturday to see who I pass this prestigious award to!

In the meantime, go by and check out brother (Director) Wayne’s blog!

Peace & Love!!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iceah
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 18:58:00

    haven’t visited here lately love the new look of your blog c:

  2. Villager
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 13:53:00

    You have me smilin’ about the Director thang…You earned the Splash Award for the way that you run this blog. Keep doin’ what u do!peace, Villager

  3. SjP
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 23:52:00

    You go girlfriend! Keep on making a that splash! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

