Old School Friday #61 "This Song Never Should Have Been Made…"

Friday, Friday, Friday!!
The Week Is Finally Over!! I love Fridays because I get to travel all over the web listening to great music posted by my blogging friends for Old School Friday! I don’t know if today’s theme is going to be great music or not! Every hear a song and say to yourself, ” Why the hell did they make that song? Well today’s theme is THAT SONG for me!
I am very interested to see what my fellow OSF participants do with this theme.

“This Song Never Should Have Been Made…”
Ms Grapevine and MsMarvalus have teamed up to create a meme titled Old School Friday. To join in the Old School Friday Fun go HERE for guidelines. Here are the other OSF Participants:

Electronic VillageFresh And FabpprscribeKim

Ms GrapevineQuick Marcus LANGFORD

CCGroovyKeviniriegalMahogany Hagar’s DaughterLisa C

Chocl8t DPDallassouthJohnThe Connoisseur

ReginaMsMarvalusClnmikeVivrant Thing

AJ SharonRevvyRevProf. PCInvisible Woman

CooperSJPBriaBklynQueen 86Hey Shae

From the BattlefieldThembi D SpotMalcolm

Pop Art DivaPjazzyparMsLadyDeborah

There are more songs that should never have been made but I think your ears have been punished enough for now!!

Have a great weekend, go listen to some REAL music!

Please visit my other blog:
https://reginathinks.wordpress.com/

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mz.Bria2U
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 08:04:00

    lol, Gina-I forgot about ALL OF THOSE SONGS!! excellent, excellent pics! :)David Hasselhoff-enuf said lol

  2. postpostracial
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 08:16:00

    Oh my! You went Hasselhoff on us! You should have posted a trigger warning at the top of this post! LOLWell one thing I can say about him is he has a sense of humor about himself. Did you see him in the SpongeBob movie? HILARIOUS!Happy OSF!

  3. PopArtDiva
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 09:54:00

    Oh, I laughed at the Barbie song – and, I hate to admit it but I thought it was funny!Don Johnson and David Hasselhoff – hehehe – almost (but not QUITE) as bad as my choice: The Biggest Goth Nerd One Hit Wonder of the World

  4. Hey Shae!
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 10:54:00

    OMG Hasselhoff has no business making music. LOL

  5. Keith
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 12:27:00

    Make it stop! Make it stop!I give, Gina. Honest. You win. Don Johnson AND David Hasselhoff? What did I ever do to you..?

  6. Vérité Parlant
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 14:59:00

    You’ve tortured me today, Barbie and Hasselhoff. I need a sedative now. LOL. Happy OSF!Ugh! I’m cringing. Barbie’s playing. Must turn off now.Nordette akaNOLA Lit Examiner

  7. CCGroovy!!!
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 16:44:00

    OUTSTANDING Selections!!!

  8. Marvalus
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 19:17:00

    My son used to sing that daggone Barbie song just to annoy me…ooh, I hate that song!David Hasselhoff?! I know I’ve said it once today…but I have no words…

  9. Hagar's Daughter
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 19:39:00

    ROFL!!!

  10. SjP
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 23:49:00

    OMG!!! I agree with every last pick – especially Barbie. These have got to be in the top 3 of all time very bad songs ever recorded.

  11. msladydeborah
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 01:05:00

    Alrighty Regina!I don’t know what to say because I am inbetween giggling and sheer agony after listening to Don and Dave! LOL!When Barbie Girl sounds better than the other two songs then we have a definite win on should of never been made. ROFL!Great choices!Happy OSF to you!

  12. Mema
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 07:37:00

    Bad Bad music. Can we actually classify those as music?

Leave a Reply

